We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mercure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
Ranked #89 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The location is bit off if you want to visit the city, but close to the airport. The U-bahn is €2.95 single journey to the city. Taxi around €30. Parking is possible on the street, although limited to 2 hours during the day. The limitation starts at 8 o'clock, which means it is OK up to 10 o'clock. We found the hotel and rooms very clean, good German standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RayMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your great review about the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport which we have shared with the whole team immediately.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you backin the new future again.

Warm wished from the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

First of all i can't understand the 4 star rating on this hotel. There was a reception, a restaurant, a bar and the rooms. We weren't offered any other facilities and couldn't find them either. The staff was nice, but didn't offer much in the way of information about the hotel. There was no wifi in the rooms, and no minibar. The aircondition was off, and couldn't be turned on before july, august, even though it was hot (23 degrees celsius). They did have a bathtub and comfortable beds, and the rooms were clean. The location was next to the airport so there was some noice from the planes, but nothing serious. There was a subway a short 10 minute walk away, and shops and some eating places, but we didn't use that much. The subway we used a lot and it took about 20 minutes to Hamburg City Center.

We had a nice stay, but the hotel didn't offer us much extra considering its a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with as little plane noise as possible.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TundraStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your review about the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.

We feel very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel that much, due to a lack of information.
Indeed we have a newly renovated Fit&Fun Area with two saunas, which can be used free of charge all day long. Furthermore our bar is very likely to be used during the afternoon and evening to enjoy a cup of coffee or some fresh beer.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport, to show you our latest results of our renovation works in our comfort rooms and to finally convince you about us and our product.

Kind regards
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Not much to look at from the outside but once inside it was very updated and spacious. Good sized, well appointed room and bathroom. Nice menu at the restaurant , all available with room service and good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient but a little pricey. Great location for the airport -- just a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Director of Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Lori,

thanks a lot for your great review about the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport, which we immediately have shared with the whole team.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we would be very happy to welcome you again in the near future at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport !

Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The rooms appear to have been refurbished in recent months and are now very nice indeed. Good-sized, attractive colour scheme, large bathroom. Very comfortable stay. Friendly, efficient staff. Food in the evening was good, breakfast is mostly very good, apart from the bread choices, which could be of better quality.
The hotel is located very close to the airport but I was not troubled by aircraft noise at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PinotGris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Director of Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your kind review about the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
Your very positive feedback has been shared internally throughout the team.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with our lately renovated comfort-rooms and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your criticism about the bread at the breakfast buffet has been forwarded to the repsonsible person immediately and will be discussed intensively with the general management to solve the problem as soon as possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport soon!

Kind regards,
Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I spent one night at the hotel on a business trip. Had to struggle to find the shuttle service at the airport and at the hotel I was given a filthy, smoking room far away from the reception. It was in fact the worst hotel room I've ever seen. Although my reservation was confirmed non-smoking, the hotel claimed at arrival all non-smoking rooms was full (in fact they said hotel was 100% full that night). Just for fun I knocked on several doors during the afternoon on these non-smoking rooms and none answered. Also, in the breakfast hall the next day (which would fit 80-100 people) I saw only 2-3 others, so I struggle very hard too believe the hotel was crowded. Nice location close to the airport, decent breakfast, but worst service and rooms ever seen

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Guest,

first of all, thank you for your review about your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.

Of course we feel very sorry, that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel and had some complaints.

Eventually we were fully booked that day and night, however, we always do our very best to make every guest feel satisfied and comfortable.
This is of course no excuse, that you did not get the room, which you booked - therefore we want to apologize and assure you, that this is not our standard at all.

You might be happy to hear, that we are currently very busy with renovation works in our rooms, so next time you visit us, we would be very happy to convince you about us and our product.

We would be very happy, if you gave us another chance, to show you that we do it a lot better and to win you as a satisfied guest!

Kind regards from the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Was for 2 nights in the Mercure Hamburg airport. Slightly disappointing, as the standard of the hotel would be 3 stars. Sales people meeting point. Bigger groups, not dedicated to cover individual travellers needs. Lousy room service, n0 mini bar, old furniture. Standard prices way too expensive for the quality renedered.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tokhhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review about the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
We are always happy to know about the opionion and needs of our guests.

Of course it is our utmost priority that our guests enjoy their stay at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport - and I am happy to tell you, that we are currently very busy with renovation works of our rooms. Thus we are highly looking forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport soon in one of our newly renovated rooms.

Kind regards form the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Nice hotel near the airport, free shuttle service. Quiet location, large rooms and comfortable beds.
U-Bahn station just 500 meters. Good breakfast and specially good and polite service in the restaurant and also in reception. Good value for your money.
Free Wi-Fi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercureHHairport, Sales at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your very nice review about the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport.
We have forwarded your review and praise to all our team members!

We are vey happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon!

Warm wishes from the Mercure Hotel Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#62 of 319 in Hamburg
417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#60 of 319 in Hamburg
1,158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Alsterkrug Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport

Address: Langenhorner Chaussee 183, 22415 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hamburg Airport)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £63 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport is located in the north of Hamburg - only 500 m from the underground and only 1,5 km from the airport away. Business as well as leisure travelers benefit from convenient transport links to the city centre and all attractive sights of Hamburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg
Accor Hamburg Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing