We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spacious rooms, perfect service, close to the city center and main railway station. Lake is also very close as well as the most tourist attractions. Equally meets business and tourist needs. Staff is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

What an absolutely awesome hotel. The corner rooms are superb, the beds the most comfortable I've slept in and the sound proofing works 100% - but not at the expense of the views.

Breakfast is a veritable banquet and runs from seven to eleven - great for all us late risers. We booked directly and didn't have to give any credit card details - which is a real bonus if you wworry about online security as I do.

Not the cheapest place in the world - but surely one of the best !

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quiet and bright with light from two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a brilliant hotel.
Stayed for two nights with my sons and a friend for my stag do.
I'm in the industry so I know good service when I see it and the service at the hotel was excellent, 5 star.
Spacious clean room.
All the facilities are great and I had the most amazing Club Sandwich
Thanks to Lothar and the team hope to see you soon

Room Tip: When in Hamburg stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Grand Elysee for a conference in March 2014. The room was very clean and well arranged, the WIFI was a little slow, but this is often the case in large hotels, and as it was free i was that concerned. The city is actually quite compact have had a chance to see some of the sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailblazer_uk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel after a short flight from the UK. Check-in was very friendly and efficient with the lady on the desk providing me with plenty of information for my stay.

After leaving my luggage in my clean, very spacious room, I went back downstairs for lunch. I chose an open sandwich which was fantastic - well presented and with plenty of flavour. The cake selection was too tempting so I gave in to my sweet tooth.

I had a few hours to work in my room which was clean and very quiet. The free wifi was fine but I did have to pay the small price to secure the higher speed. The mini-bar was lacking in soft drinks (only Coke) but you can't have everything.

The bed was very comfortable and the spacious bathroom was also excellent.

Overall my stay at the hotel was very pleasurable and I'd be happy to stay there again, but next time for exploring the city.

If you find my reviews useful, please let me know by giving me a helpful vote.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at the Grand Elysee once a year for an international travel catering expo. Reception are very friendly and helpful, last visit I left my shaving kit at home, asked if they could help and within half an hour I had a shaving kit delivered to my door. The bars are very good and staffed well and the restaurants serve what I consider the best hotel food I have had. The bed rooms are first class and I am not the only person to think this way as most of the residents are exhibitors and return year after year. I would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Any room all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights here on a business trip. The term "Grand" certainly applies to this hotel, it is very big. Service is great and so are the facilities. Really nothing to complain about at all. It is a little old fashioned and boring, so if you're after something hip/cool/design/etc, this is not the hotel for you. Otherwise, absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 321 in Hamburg
2,563 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#32 of 321 in Hamburg
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 321 in Hamburg
1,081 reviews
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg

Address: Rothenbaumchaussee 10, 20148 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Rotherbaum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#11 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £152 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The specialhotel a lively hotel atmosphere with attentive service - 511 rooms and suites - 4 restaurants and bars at the boulevard - Ballroom with 30 function rooms - Award-winning hotel - 5 Sky channels and High-speed Wi-Fi for free - Elyseum Wellness & Spa to 1000 m² - Owner-managed private hotel - Central, conveniently located - Garage with 500 parking areas Located in the green heart of Hamburg, the Grand Elysee Hamburg is an informal meeting place for Hamburgers and visitors from all over the world. The largest five-star private hotel in Germany provides its guests with a welcoming atmosphere and attentive service. Through their commitment, the owner, Eugen Block, and his family have made a decisive contribution to the informal character of the building. What is unique here is the range of fine food on offer in three restaurants, a bar and a cafe. As an event location near the Hamburg Congress and Trade Fair Centre it offers facilities for all kinds and sizes of events in a total area of 4,200 m². A sense of ease and generosity permeates not just the 511 rooms and suites, it is also felt through the atmosphere of the entire hotel. Over and above that, the Grand Elysee Hamburg boasts a large art collection that lends a uniquely personal style to the premises. The location - in the middle of town yet surrounded by green Close to the centre yet overlooking green parkland - only a few hotels can offer this to their guests. The city centre can be reached on foot, with Dammtor station, and its ICE train connections, just a few steps away and with parks and green spaces in the immediate vicinity. This makes for great relaxation while attending conferences and staying at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Elysee Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Elysee Hamburg
Hotel Grand Elysee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing