We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europaeischer Hof
Ranked #40 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Located in avery busy area close to the railway station. I got a quiet room in the upper floors overlooking the Theater next door, thus very calm. Very helpful staff, modernist breakfast room. The railway station area around the hotel is not very beautiful....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europaeischer Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

If you are visiting Hamburg you can't go wrong with this hotel, great breakfast, free travel pass and the best spa I have come across. The location is good but with every main line station ( just opposite ) you can get problems with homeless people. However that is a very small price to pay for such a great hotel and the best bit is you can use the Spa after you check out right until you leave for home.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for the 5 floor at the back of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFaserH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

A good hotel if you're visiting central Hamburg. The property is opposite the main train station and close to the main city areas. The service is to the usual German high standards and the rooms are very clean if a little sterile.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great Hotel, excellent breakfast, great central location, just walk across the road to use the trains, Hotel provides a free train pass although we were never asked for it, you can just hop on hop off a great way to see the city. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My boyfriend was supposed to go to Hamburg on a business trip for a week so since I was going to join him i needed to choose a hotel that was convenient for his work and my pleasure for his company to book. Based on trip advisor reviews this hotel fit the bill perfectly. There's free internet and the speed was quiet fast too with stable connection.
The location is just great: right opposite the central train station. There are lots of restaurants around so you get to have choices. The hotel does have a restaurant too buh we didn't eat there except occasional morning room service we ordered and the variety was great too serving both hot and cold plates.
For me the best part was the water slide: AMAZING!!!! There were lots of families on vacation at the time as well as business folks so it does draw a mixed crowd which is a good thing. Staff are very friendly and helpful, quick to make your stay more fun. Although the train station is right opposite the windows are double glazed so you can have your beauty rest without any disturbances. The little downside though is there's no air condition and since we visited early September it was quite warm and we had to keep the windows open for fresh air allowing noise to come in.
In all we both enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrueScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at the Europaeisher Hof May 12 to May 28 2012. I was on the QM2 with my Dad when he choked on some food at dinner and lst oxygen to his brain. He needed to be transported to a hospital in Hamburg. We were already booked at the Europaeischer for 2 days and were to travel to Amsterdam after that stay. When I arrived at the Europaeischer and told them I might need to stay for a few more days at first I was told they were sold out later in the week. When I told the manager the story she told me I could stay as long as I needed. The staff was wonderful helping me figure out how to get to the hospital and with any other thing I needed. The hotel itself has a beautiuful 5 story spa with an eternity pool, whirlpool, steam room, several saunas, a squash court, exercise room and virtual golf. It also features a cafe and small shope for bathing suits and spa items. The breakfast buffet 9which is included) has anything a traveller could want. Omelets, any type of eggs, juices, breakfast meats, an assortment of breads, rolls and croissants. It is in the best area for transportation - across for the Central Station. There is shopping nearby and tour buses stop right across the street. I was so fortunate to have been booked at this hotel. Hamburg is a great city - I plan to go back and will definately stay at the Europaeisher Hof. I forgot about the 6 stort slide - lots of fun.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heven214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in June 2012. I travel very frequently for business and most of the time I forget immediately the hotels I stay in, as they usually are very "flat". This one wasn't. It is an old hotel, seems to have been recently renovated, and maintains some of its charm. The bar looks like its coming straight of the 70s, there is a smokers lounge with painted walls, the service young competent and cheerful (a good plus). The breakfast was of a very good standard and the breakfast room very large and well organized. The weather during my stay was gloomy but I suspect that during sunny days the terrace on the 1st floor and the water slide running the height of the whole building(!!) must be a treat.

I definitely recommend. Looking at the photos posted by other reviewers, I must note I may have been lucky with the room as mine was large and in very good condition. 502

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#51 of 319 in Hamburg
404 reviews
St. Georg
Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Kronprinz Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#31 of 319 in Hamburg
1,496 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Norddeutscher Hof Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaeischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaeischer Hof

Address: Kirchenallee 45, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#55 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £125 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europaeischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfortable, timelessly decorated rooms. Enjoy your breakfast at the stylish Hanseatenraum decorated with lots chrome, warm colours, dark panels and elaborate objects with Swarovski crystals. Or breathe Hanseatic tradition in the Hamburger Restaurant. Eat at the rustic and yet elegant restaurant Paulaner´s offering typical German and international dishes. Feel like James Bond at the Flaggen-Bar and its fifties look. Let the chandeliers in the staircases remind you of the seventies. The Hotel Europäischer Hof Hamburg proves that good design is never out of style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europaeischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaeischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing