We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europaeischer Hof
Ranked #41 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent 6 nights in this lovely hotel in August. We booked this hotel partly because of its convenient location just opposite the Hamburg Hauptbahnhof, as we were traveling around Europe by train. Unusually it was extremely hot during our stay and, as with many 3 star hotels in Germany, this hotel does not have air conditioning (not worth it for the few days in Summer when it is really hot!), although it does of course have central heating for the long cold months. It must be noted that, if you like to sleep with your windows open as we do, there is a fair amount of noise from revelers at the train station area until the early hours of the morning.

The price includes their fantastic buffet breakfast – there is absolutely everything you could wish for for breakfast, including smoked salmon and, for those who enjoy it, at least 5 different herring dishes or salads. On Sundays there is an added bonus of sparkling wine included!

We had a standard room which was basic, clean and with everything needed for just spending the nights – there is so much to see in Hamburg, you will not spend much time in the room at all! The spa area, which is included in the room price, is great, with a beautiful swimming pool and whirlpool, which we used every morning before breakfast. The sauna, fitness room with machines and squash court are all available to guests at no extra charge. There is Wifi available free of charge as well.

The hotel also issues you with a voucher for free Hamburg public transport for three days, which was very useful. As said, the main train station is across the street and the bus stops are also right outside the door. Friendly and efficient service throughout.

We visited the hotel’s restaurant, the Paulaner „Miraculum“ one evening and enjoyed the meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frocore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Oh yes, I would give lot of credit to TA too for helping me select this Hotel for our 2-night stay in Hamburg- adjacent to main rail station, lots of eateries nearby (and I am not talking of those inside the station complex), free transportation for first 3 days, very efficient information desk with discounted entry passes to a number of attractions!
If these are not enough, be satisfied with a full fledged buffet breakfast which is included in your room rate. An extra bed for our son was accommodated at just 18.50 EUR including the breakfast- unthinkable!
Definitely my next stop if I am travelling to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazy_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A very thorough bred German hotel. Everything perfect.Great buffet breakfast with a large menu spread, typical German . Rooms are now refurbished and looking great.
The spa and gym., excellent. Staff and service are BUNDEBAR., and friendly
Most other importance is this hotel is just bang opposite to Hauptbahnhof ( main railway station ) very convenient

I would recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Do not miss their spa and solarium. Ask for a room in front road looking side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Went there for a business trip on June 2013. Location was excellent, hotel is on the main road and train station is right on the other side of the main road. Rooms were quite different, depending on which side of the building you get the room, better rooms were good. Breakfast was good and they had lots of choices there (it was quite crowded in weekend mornings, so go to have a breakfast early in the morning if possible). Overall this was a good experience and staff was friendly, although some of them didn't speak English almost at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeJaAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel! The location is great, close to the station and also very close to the main shopping areas. The rooms are large and nice. The breakfastbuffet was with everything you could wish for. There is also a nice swimmingpool with a spa, so you can also relax in this hotel after a full day of visiting/working. I was here in autumn, and I found this hotel perfect, but I can imagine it is maybe not that nice when it is really hot, since there's only one small terrace.. Anyway, I would come back to this hotel if I would visit Hamburg again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorenceGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is 1 mins away from the mani train station. Excellent location. I was on a business trip and I was really tired but unfortunately I found my room a bit noisy. My window faced the back street of the hotel. I was quite warm but when I opened the window the street was so loud so I had to close it. Also the wi-fi didn't work in my room. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great location across from the train station and they give you passes for the S-Bahn and U-Bahn. Huge water slide in the center of the hotel makes for great fun. Great pool and whirlpool also steam bath. Rooms very nice and have a sofa. Breakfast was also first class and lots of different things to choose from. This hotel is great for the kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldigsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#50 of 321 in Hamburg
412 reviews
St. Georg
Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Graf Moltke Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Kronprinz Hamburg Hauptbahnhof
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#31 of 321 in Hamburg
1,532 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 321 in Hamburg
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaeischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaeischer Hof

Address: Kirchenallee 45, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#38 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#55 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £121 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europaeischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfortable, timelessly decorated rooms. Enjoy your breakfast at the stylish Hanseatenraum decorated with lots chrome, warm colours, dark panels and elaborate objects with Swarovski crystals. Or breathe Hanseatic tradition in the Hamburger Restaurant. Eat at the rustic and yet elegant restaurant Paulaner´s offering typical German and international dishes. Feel like James Bond at the Flaggen-Bar and its fifties look. Let the chandeliers in the staircases remind you of the seventies. The Hotel Europäischer Hof Hamburg proves that good design is never out of style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europaeischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaeischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing