We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First-Class Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg
Ranked #80 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First-Class Hotel!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Our room was extremely comfortable and the staff at the front desk was extraordinarily helpful. The restaurant is expensive, but as a splurge we enjoyed dinner there one night and it was fantastic. For breakfast, we fell in love with the little bakery down the street called Weiss, where we enjoyed an inexpensive pastry and coffee with the locals. The hotel has easy access to an S-bahn station and the front desk staff helped us greatly with bus and train connections. We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lindtner!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willametta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    79
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
90
12
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greve
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just had 2 nights at the Privathotel Lindtner in Hamburg. We had expected more than the hotel can deliver. The furniture in the room is cheap. The bed very soft properly worn out and I left the hotel with back pains. The breakfast buffet is limited and the quality is not at the standard of the german luxury hotel we have stayed at. The restaurant on the other serves an excellent meal in the evening,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDAM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Clean nice and decent hotel. Very German so firm matresses and soft pillows on the beds. Only criticisms is that breakfast is very spendy - no cheaper continental breakfast alternative is offered. and that you need to have the power of yoda to get the lid off the complementary shampoo if you forget to open it before you get into the shower.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I'd give this place 5 stars if it were not in such a strange location. The staff were very efficient and polite. The rooms were large, and not luxurious but well equipped and clean and very quiet - like a high-end business hotel. The bathroom was only average, with a shower but no bathtub. It's situated well back from the street, so I supposed the only undesirable rooms would be those about the restaurant on a night when they're having a function. The restaurant was reasonable priced and the food much better than I expected. Plenty of parking. It's just not very convenient for business travellers or tourists. It's in a middle-class suburb about 30 minutes south of Hamburg city center, and nothing much is around except houses and a gas station or two. It seems intended more for functions - like a corporate retreat or wedding. But don't let that keep you away if you have a car and are on your way in or out of town

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed here for four nights for a business conference. The hotel is situated in the suburbs of the city, approximately 40mins drive from the airport, about 20min drive from the city centre. It is a quiet area and the hotel has a nice garden area where food is served when weather permits and is a really relaxing environment. The room I had was basic but nice with a comfortable bed and good shower. With no air-conditioning that I could find, it was a little warm at times but no major issues. The conference room we used was fine and support and service for the time was good. The staff members are very pleasant and helpful and a plus point. Food was always good and service during meal times prompt and efficient
I’m not sure the hotel is really worth 5 stars (maybe there were facilities I missed) but I spent a pleasant time there and would be happy to return

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A very nice hotel but perhaps the hotel in first hand is to be recommende for business
reason. Conferences are blocking some of the areas such as the bistro.
Fine Food and very good servide.
The hotel was not easy to find thus we had a GPS in the car.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is not in the city centre but in a suburb. It takes about 20 minutes with public transport to go to the city centre. Bus stop is in front of the hotel.
We had a large and comfortable room. Breakfast was very good. We also used the restaurant for dinner. The food was ver tasty and the service extremely friendly and helpful. Free car park in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Harburg
Hotel Heimfeld Hamburg
Hotel Heimfeld Hamburg
#263 of 318 in Hamburg
14 reviews
Neustadt
SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 318 in Hamburg
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Hotel Louis C. Jacob
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg

Property: Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg
Address: Heimfelder Strasse 123, 21075 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Harburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#24 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant Hanseatic city of Hamburg is as attractive for business as holiday travellers. In our 128 individually designed rooms and suites with floor-to-ceiling windows you will feel perfectly comfortable and experience Hamburg with all its facets. Every room and every suite has its own personal charm due to generosity and love for detail, finest materials and contemporary art. In the privately run Hotel Lindtner you will experience a great style of interior design and hospitality in conformity with nature. Take a look at our latest arrangements and look forward to a relaxing and comfortable rest time. Free WiFi, Sky Bundesliga and Sky Sport News are available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Privathotel Lindtner Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindtner Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing