We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord
Ranked #114 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Far better than Park Inns in the UK (not quite as good as Park Inn Papenburg though), with a really good restaurant for a Park Inn. As Club Carlson Gold status member had to ask for internet voucher, which was issued without problems. Very generous selection of welcome treats in the form of various sweets and water. Bathroom a bit dated but clean. Restaurant bill had to be corrected after check-out due to incorrect discount having been applied. No sports facilities at hotel. No airport transfer, unlike advertised on hotel's webpage. However, overall and at the price paid a hotel to keep in mind if in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and your review, which will help us to improve or control our services. Quite nice that we receive such a positive feedback. Good to read that you have felt welcome us a Club Carlson member with benefits like our big treatment selection and our free wifi for member like you. Please apologize for inconveniences based on the incorrect invoice. We already know about the furniture in our bathrooms, but we are working on constructional changes. We offer every guest an airport transfer but we are not able to offer it for free. For the next time we can provide our "park, sleep and fly"-package, which includes the transfer.

Really nice that you can recommend our hotel to other guests. We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    112
    70
    15
    7
See reviews for
65
65
12
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our group stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room is nice but has no complimentary water in the room. It is situated in a residential area and doesn't have any grocery or convenience shop around.

The breakfast buffet spread is reasonable with good service. We had two dinners in the hotel and both are quite reasonable. The Thai curry soup might be a bit too salty for the normal palate though.

The disappointing thing about this hotel is that it does not have any free Wifi, considering that most hotels nowadays have free Wifi.

At the end of the day, choose this hotel if you do not mind going without free Wifi, away from city and having no convenience store or grocery shops around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meerk_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for being our guest. We are happy to receive your feedback with such a lot of information about your impressions. You are absolutely right, we are not located close to
the commercial center our the typical showplaces of Hamburg like St. Michael or Reeper
-bahn, but the hotel is very good situated to the international airport of Hamburg. Based on
your comment to the internet I like to say, that we are working with an high professional
provider, which offers a lot of benefits like 24h free IT-support, extremely safe connections
and an high level of broadband. Really nice to read that you enjoyed our food selection in
the morning and evening. Of course, I have send your review to our chef.

Many thanks for spending your time to write this notes.

See you,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel because of boat yard The hotel is lovely to be the junction of the motorway which it backs on to so it has quick connection for driving The rooms were a good size and comfortable the bathroom had had a very small bath with a shower over it. Breakfast and dinner was good . I love this hotel I will be b.......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank repulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear guest,

lovely to see, that you really enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. Thank you for your time to send us your feedback. Every review is very important for us, but it is much better to read that our guest felt welcome.

We are looking forward to see you again,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I traveled by train from Amsterdam to Hamburg Hauptbahnhof and took a taxi to the hotel, about a half hour drive for euro 25.
This hotel is on walking distance of the Messe. Checking in was a bit slow and also checking out, but staff is very polite. The room was very clean and I loved the airconditioning, because it was pretty warm outside. Because the hotel was crowded with mostly 'Beader Best' clients, it took a very very very long time to order drinks and if ordered it took more and more time to have it on the table. So I think the hotel should take really care of this situation. The BBQ was good, but my last day dinner a la carte was again a disaster. Again waiting too long and I wonder if they need more staff working in the kitchen? My schnitzel was too dry, but the french fries were good. Because I traveled by train it was hard to find supermarkets or ATM's within walking distance. The hotel promised to have a small kiosk next year and I hope they will, because I cannot wait another hour for a bottle of mineral water. And another remark which is the most important for me is that there is no free wifi. Yes they have wifi, but it cost a lot of money. I think nowadays a hotel should offer their clients free wifi as a service!!!
Anyway, I still will book for this hotel next year, because of the distance to the Messe and also the clean room and I must say, the breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ateliertby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Supervisor at Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear traveler,
First of all, we want to thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

We apologize for the long time you needed to wait for your drinks and dinner. We noted the situation this year and we will know how to improve our service next year.

Our internet-provider guaranties you a high level of security and broadcast. It also offers you a customer service and technical support, assisting you 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. We also like to invite you to use our free internet at the business corner.

We hope to see you again for next years convention.

Kind regards

Your team from Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Lovely hotel near to the Hamburg airport (be aware of taxi drivers over charging you), it is a bit far away from public transport but if it doesn't rain the walk is nice. Staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is limitless. Just was annoyed that Internet access was not free and a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnghenryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for spending your time to send us your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord. It is right, this hotel is not located in the middle of Hamburg, but you are also right, when you say that we are close to the public transportation stations/stops. It is really nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and friendliness of our team member. Our internet provider offers our guest very high security in combination with high speed and 24 free support as well. For the next time please contact us before you will order a taxi...

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel because of an early flight from Hamburg. The concept is good (park, sllep and fly) but unfortunately our flight leaved before the shuttle service started. An idea could be to have shuttle around the clock - or at least from 4 am. The staff was friendly, food in the restaurant was OK so was the room (family room). It is not a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagement_13, Front Office Manager at Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for spending the time to send us your feedback. The park,sleep and fly -package is one of our favorites and seems to be the best start in holiday, because we organize the transfer to airport and back, you can leave your car on our own parking aea 15 days for free and you can start relaxed your vacation. Nice to see, that you really enjoyed the service and the whole team hope to welcome you at the Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord again...

See you in Hamburg,

Olaf Kusch
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is all the way up north, convenient for the airport. Bathroom is not super clean, curtains with big stains. Reception tried to charge us for breakfast, even though we had an all-in rate.

Bed was very good though, good selection of beers at the hotel bar.

All in all, I'd say just ok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Bridge Inn Hotel
#213 of 319 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#58 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#55 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
25hours Hotel Number One
#63 of 319 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord

Property: Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord
Address: Oldesloer Str. 166, 22457 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord)
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at home - at the Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord. The central location not far from the fair Hamburg-Schnelsen enables both the business and the private traveler to reach all destinations in Hamburg quickly and easily. The Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord is comfortable and contemporary. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor. Our low-cost meetings will inspire you.rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Select Hotel Hamburg Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing