We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #31 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel is a typical Radisson Blu. Good functionality. Great design. Good buffet breakfast. Pretty fast and stable wireless internet connection (free of charge). Basically everything you need to make your business stay smooth. The rooms have different design and you may request the one you prefer (depending of availability). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbo2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed five nights in this excellent hotel. Our room was on the 27 th floor and the view was stunning! Everything was extremly clean and well functioning. Breakfast buffé was busy but the food and service great. Don't miss to stroll in the nice botanical garden just next the hotel. A walk around the lake Alster is also highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Huge chain hotel that to some may lack personality, but offers clean, newly designed rooms with magnificient views of Hamburg. It's right next to a train station taking you into the center of town in just a few minutes. However, a walk through a park and a few blocks, the city center is easily reachable by foot as well. The breakfast buffet offers a huge selection, however it is your typical standard products, so at €22 you better be hungry rather than expecting fine cuisine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Came for a conference conveniently next door in the CCH, but did sightseeing and shopping with spouse. Great location within 10mins of shops and restaurants, and stunning botanical gardens next door. The hotel itself is typical of Radisson, modern and minimist, clean and efficient. The breakfast is hearty and a surprisingly good English breakfast for a continental hotel. Service efficient rather than friendly, but asked for an adaptor and they provided one without hesitation.

Room Tip: It is a tall hotel with 25 floors - so the higher and facing the city the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Rooms very big and comfortable, the bed is huge and is the best bed I have ever tried in all my life!!!
as I wrote in the title a little problem at the check in but everything was good.
Breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elebereth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a very good hotel. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
It is a tall building, so if you get a high room, you have a good view over Hamburg.
It is approx. 15 min walk to the main center, but that is no problem. It is also good
communications with the Taxi and train station in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I've stayed in several Radisson hotels throughout Europe, so it's reasonable to say that when I do book I expect a certain standard. The Radisson Blu in Hamburg fell below my expectations.

As you approach the hotel and as you walk in it is impressive. It's a tall building and the interior is luxurious, you feel like you are somewhere special.

Check in was fine, the usual. However when we entered our room we were confused as to why our double bed was merely two single beds pushed together and there wasn't even a double duvet, again two singles. Thinking perhaps there had been a mistake I spoke to the staff at check in. Staff were unhelpful, unapologetic and made me feel like I was the stupid one for wanting an actual double bed and double duvet. I had no joy and so my partner and I had a bizarre weekend in separate beds.

Whilst getting ready to go out we had a drink out of the mini bar which needed a bottle opener, for some reason there wasn't one in the room and it took 40mins for one to be brought up to the room. This might sound petty but for me it's little things like this that take an "alright" hotel to a "really" good hotel.

Breakfast was nice, a few problems with fruit flies on the uncovered food but found this was an issue throughout the city.

We ate (and drank) in both Trader Vics and Filini and would highly recommend both. We especially enjoyed Trader Vics, lovely food!

Hamburg as a city is lovely and worth visiting for a short break!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jersi-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 321 in Hamburg
1,601 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 321 in Hamburg
2,216 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 321 in Hamburg
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,449 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,493 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £102 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing