We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for the park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Found this hotel quite satisfactory. Internet and breakfast lived up to expectations. Location inside the park was fine.
Used the gym, which was also fine. Found the staff to be helpful.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank GGlen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Such a positiv feedback is a great motivation for the future.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is excellent. I had a room on the 24th floor and the view was magnificent. The restaurant is good, nice choice of meals. Especially satisfied with the breakfast menu. One bad thing is the GSM coverage inside the hotel. Wifi works nice.
The rooms are modern and look nice.

Room Tip: If you can, choose higher floor. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnastasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,
your review ist great. Thank you so much for your words. We are very happy to hear you had a great time at the Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg.

Thanks for your comment regarding GSM coverage. We forwarded it to our IT Manager to eliminate the cause.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My wife and I spent two days at this hotel. We first got a room on 19th floor close to the elevators - but we quickly realised that they did create a fair amount of noise and got another room on 20th floor - which was perfectly quiet.

The room was well sized, newly renovated, clean and with all the "perks" you would expect from a hotel this class. The view from 20th floor was of course stunning.

Breakfast was excellent. Nothing really spectacular - but the buffed had all the things we wanted. Scrambled eggs, lots of fresh fruit (not just the canned versions), nice sausages, mushrooms, nice bread, good coffee (complementary choice of latte/cappucino/espresso), juices, ...

No doubt - we will come back. And not to forget - the nearby park "Garten und Blomen" is really worth a visit - and a walk to altstadt is just 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Be avare of rooms close to the 6 elevators. They do make some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed the view from your room and that you had a great time at the Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was my first visit since the renovation and in genral it has been successful. The rooms are spacy, modern and fresh. The bathroom though had a sewage smell. We stayed on the top floor with a nice view.
The public areas are very nice. The lobby bar, the breakfast room and especially the gym and spa are very nice. It was also very nice that you could order a beer to the relax area by the saunas.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear guest,

we are very happy about your review. Thank you for your efforts. It is great to hear you had a nice stay at Hamburg. We are also very pleased to hear you enjoyed our public areas and our service in the spa area.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards to Finnland
Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I spent here one night at one of the upper floors, great view of Hamburg. From the hotel (next to train station) you can easily walk into the nice city. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is also very clean, but I had a small problem by using the shower, it was not easy to keep the floor dry. The shower is in the bath tub, there is glass wall to stop the water, but it leaked unfortunately. So the floor of the bathroom became a small swimming pool. But that is the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. Breakfast is good with a great choice and they can make cappuccino or latte on request. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great location, walking distance to the centre of the city. Can get fairly busy, and feels a little like a budget hotel, but overall a perfectly good choice,

Room Tip: High as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We use this hotel once or twice a year for business and have come to expect a high level of service.

The Hotel itself is a very modern imposing building which has great views across the picturesque Gardens opposite the hotel and central Hamburg (if you have a high enough room!). There are good links through the Dammtor train station next door and the CCH conference centre is actually accessible from the Hotel.

Inside again it is very modern, clean and has a very trendy feel to it - especially in the bar area opposite reception. Rception itself is always well staffed and most are friendly and attentive with ques being kept to a minimum.

The rooms are of a good size and standard with complimentary wifi and a good selection of TV channels.

Food at the Hotel in the bar is very good for a snack and Trader vics downstairs offers a wide menu although a bit more on the expensive side. I would completely avoid Felini, the food is expensive and usually of poor quality. After a long day of work I have tended to go their out of convenience and tried most dishes - none of which were anything to write home about and the steak I had last week was barely edible.

Other than this a fantastic hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wileytraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 321 in Hamburg
1,605 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 321 in Hamburg
2,225 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#29 of 321 in Hamburg
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,451 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 321 in Hamburg
1,493 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £103 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing