We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed here as I had an early morning train to Berlin, it is a 5 min walk to the train platform and the rooms are really nicely dressed - the staff were friendly throughout. I was just a little disappointed that the "Trader Vics" is closed on certain days - as was looking forward to some Maitai's before going to bed - the view of hamburg from my room was fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blobby202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your good feedback given in your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that the restaurant Trader Vic´s was closed during your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit to Hamburg and hope you can enjoy one of our delicious Mai Tai next time.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here on business and very much enjoyed the experience.

The hotel is in a great location - right next to the station but with panoramic views of the city and lakes: I was on the 24th floor - stunning. The rooms are very modern - some might find the window from the bathroom to the bedroom a bit disconcerting but quite interesting being in the shower and looking out over the city! The bed was wonderfully comfortable.

There is a very good bar, outside seating space and two restaurants. I couldn't really fault the service (except the chamber maid left my coffee cup both mornings - no idea why!). I could have done with an iron/ironing board but apart from that the set-up in the room was perfect for me. Altogether excellent for a business or short sightseeing trip to Hamburg.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a higher floor - fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila_Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Feedback which we greatly appreciate. We are glad you enjoyed the view and the bed in your room. With regards to the coffee cup left in your room, we have already forward this information to our Housekeeping staff.

We look forward to welcome you again here in Hamburg.

The Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very convenient location at Hamburg Dammtor station and close to/within the lovely public gardens. Clean and comfortable hotel, on the expensive side. Decent breakfast but layout of restaurant for this buffet could benefit from thought - it doesn't move freely. Maybe slightly impersonal, but then that's what you get with a chain and business-oriented hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jejr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

pros:
- re-design of this hotel a few months ago
- very clean room and bathroom
- really friendly staff; during my stay, the hotel was fully booked but each of the employees gave you the feeling that each guest is of importance. Although round about 700 guests had breakfast on one morning the buffet breakfast looked like being opened only a few minutes ago. Special requests were met without any delay. Lots of employees!
- the staff made proposals for sightseeing and you could buy tickets for the public transport of the city of Hamburg, the so-called "Hamburg Card". You can also purchase tickets for a harbour trip.
- the hotel is next to the ICE train station "Hamburg Dammtor" which is very convenient.
- I had dinner in the restaurant "Trader´s Vic" which is part of the hotel -> also to be recommended.
cons:
- really nothing
For information purpose: I stayed there with two further person for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear guest,

Our staff gladly showed the "Yes I Can " Spirit to you and your friends. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcome you again here in Hamburg.

Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Exellent quality business hotel. Stylish luxurious interior design an furniture. Enjoy your bath overseeing the city through glass wall with room and the busy expo neighborhood.
Classy bars an drestaurants as well.
No issue with room during my say so I can not comment on service helpfulness.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraternus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy the amazing view from our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Only stayed one night, but the hotel was perfect for visiting the city being next to Dammtor station. Hamburg is a delightful place to visit and easy to get around, even on foot. The only negative thing to say about the hotel is that it sticks out a mile on the landscape and it can't have been very popular when built, but at least you can easily find your way home! It's a shame that you can't get a view from the top floor as it is closed off as private function rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your Feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would appreciate if your choice is the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg during your next visit.

Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

One of the nicest Radissons we've stayed at while traveling Europe. Staff was also very accommodating. Located very near the main shopping district and the Elbe River area is easily accessible by using the tourist bus. Loads of great restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the small lake. Book a room with the breakfast buffet included...it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a comment on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comment and we are proud to hear, that we are the once of the nicest Radisson Blu Hotels you have stayed in.

We look forward to welcome you again in Hamburg on your next trip.

Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#18 of 321 in Hamburg
1,645 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 321 in Hamburg
2,277 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#31 of 321 in Hamburg
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Empire Riverside Hotel
#24 of 321 in Hamburg
1,267 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £93 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing