We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
987
914
224
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
914
224
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness class roombotanical gardensgreat hotelplanten un blomenbeautiful parkcongress centerbusiness hotelhigh floorcity centrerooms are spaciousstandard roomexcellent locationbusiness triphotel is locatedalster lakeconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel was in walking distance of the tennis stadium and the city. There was always an abundance of taxis on the rank outside. Our twin room was large and the beds comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. The hotel restaurant served good meals at an excellent price. The service in the restaurant was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iralba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear guest,
we are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed for three nights on a short trip to Hamburg. I chose it because of it's proximity to the centre and good transport links. It is a very tall imposing hotel surrounded by gardens and the railway.
We had a quite spacious and comfortable room on the 6th floor looking out across the city. On the second day we returned from a night out to find the ceiling dripping water. An inspection established a problem with the air conditioning, and we were almost immediately moved to another room on the same floor. This room had a nicer view of the university. The next day we were given complimentary breakfasts from the buffet which was extensive and plentiful and tasty.
The only things I didn't like about the rooms were that the "double" beds are in fact two singles (made up separately) pushed together. Also there is very limited space for clothes. A note in the room suggests storing suitcases under the bed which I did, and which came out covered in dust.

Other than that, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable and the location is good, so I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank The_Eleventh_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great trip to Hamburg and that you had a good time in our hotel. We informed our Housekeeping team regarding your mentioned points and thank you for your feedback.

We very much hope to welcome you again soon and send you our best regards.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Radisson Blu is a good choice to stay in Hamburg.
The rooms are spacious an clean (and seem to be renovated) and the view from the upper floors is stunning.
The beds are very good for a relaxing sleep.
If you don't have time for big breakfast there is a coffee/espresso machine in the lobby (until 08:00am) wher you can have a free snack or some fruit on the fly.
The Hotel is located close to one of the major train stations and to the theexhibition area as well as to Hamburg University.
To reach the city center you just need some minute's walk.
All in all a very good place to stay in Hambur.

Room Tip: Please be careful not to get a room in the upper floors close to the elevator - some rooms are noisy from the elevator which is running all night long
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cirrus_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear guest,
we really appreciate your great review and thank you for your efforts. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you recommend our Hotel. Hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Hamburg. Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The hotel is located next to the S-Bahn station Dammtor which is just one stop away from the central station. The hotel is really big with lots of rooms and looks a little bit old-ish in teh first step. However, when you go in, the atmosphere changes and everything looks quite modern. The staff is friendly and dthe rooms are ok, maybe a little bit small compared to other Radisson hotels but still ok. The is a very good restaurant inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtonk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed one of our restaurants. Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our delegation was very satisfied with the hotel. As one of my most travel experienced colleague said: this is the best business hotel I have stayed in. Say no more :) we recommend it. Regards from a Norwegian business delegation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borgerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear guest,
What can we say?!
Thank you so much for your perfect review! We deeply appreciate your efforts and your feedback and we very much look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Hamburg. Your Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews