We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you mean no "To Go Breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #33 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
kelowna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What do you mean no "To Go Breakfast"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel on June 30th for a 10 day stay. On the Hotel website was offered a Grab and Run Breakfast 5am to 7am. On our first day, this was offered gladly in the lobby of the hotel. On our second and subsequent days, this Grab and Run breakfast was not easily available, and was signed, for flight crews. Not what the web-site offered. I note that the lowest price per night on the home page was about half of what I paid for. As with other reviewers, the lack of drawers in the room made an extensive stay very awkward. I don't particularly like living out of a suitcase for 10 days. As for shampoo and other amenities, some days they were not replenished and my wife took it upon herself to help herself from the housekeeping cart. The room was clean and comfortable, but poorly interior designed with the window in the bathroom. It was conveniently located adjacent to the convention center, which is why I was there. It was not very convenient to get luggage up the stairs from the shuttle bus area to the lobby. I should not have had to pay as much as I did for this room, but that is the way it was. Overpriced for what you got.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homebodyKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your are absolutely right, the Grab’n Run buffet is usually available every morning for all our guests! We are truly Sorry for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that it was not our intention to upset you. We have forwarded the information with regards to the drawers to our General Manager for further Review.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in the future to get the chance to be your preferred Hotel in Hamburg.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    798
    188
    37
    21
See reviews for
150
637
113
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Villefranche-du-Perigord, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great hotel, super location for visiting old town plus exhibition center. Staff were very good polite and very helpfull. The hotel is in a good position for the railway and right beside a lovely park, and a short walk from some very nice outdoor restaurants overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you very much for being our guest during your trip to Hamburg. We are very happy about your review and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

it's literally steps away from Dammtor station and just a 5 minutes walk from Stephansplatz, on the foot of a wonderful park with lakes. A 15 minute walk (along a lake) and you're in the main shopping district - very nicely situated. About a 10 min cab ride to the Reeper!

Inside the hotel is extremely modern - the lobby is very cool, decked with a collection of modern furniture.

I stayed on the 9th floor and my room was very well appointed and tastefully decorated, as I have come to expect from Radisson group hotels. Comfortable bed, great views, funky bathroom, nice TV, all amenities etc etc.

Only downside if I';m being a perfectionist is the in-room movies were starting at scheduled times. So if you missed a showing, you would have to wait for next one. So it's not quite "on-demand".

Also, not really a negative, but it was a little odd that the blind that separates the bathroom and bedroom was on the OUTSIDE haha. Quirky to say the least, but again, not really a negative.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your friendly feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. The blind that separates the bathroom from the bedroom is outside the bathroom due to hygienic reasons. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Free, no hassle wifi in rooms, really good position beside the railway station (no noise) and almost in the most fantastic parks.
Breakfast was good value- lots of variety and pleasant staff.
Very busy hotel with lots of flight crew staying over.

When our tv wouldn't quite perform as we expected the manager appeared at our door to sort it - 10.30pm
Tea and coffee making in the room - but no drawers. Odd .

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your efforts and for your wonderful feedback. We would be more than happy to welcom you again in the near future.
Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We came to the hotel at around noon... The room was ready... The receptionist was very nice and professional and spoke good English... When we came to the room it was nice and bright and most of all very clean... It had a stunning view of Hamburg... Good service and help from the reception when I called them... The bar was very nice... The music not to loud and the prices were reasonable being a hotel bar... I had some cocktails and they were good and I felt fine with paying for them... All in all a very nice and clean hotel with excellent customer service... I will most definitely stay there again when I come to the wonderful city of Hamburg...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingibjorg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time and for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Recently stayed in the Hamburg Radisson Blu for a convention. The building itself is striking and so very easy to find - if you're in the centre of Hamburg and not sure where the hotel is just look up and turn through 360 degrees! If you can't see it try the exercise again a few yards away! The most outstanding feature of this hotel is, however, its staff. They all speak very good English and couldn't be more helpful. The bed was comfortable but if the weather is warm ask for a light weight duvet or you will dissolve into a pool of perspiration!

My wife and I stayed for nine nights so we were really looking forward to unpacking but we had to live out of our suitcases because there were no drawers! Nowhere to put socks, undies and all the all the other bits and pieces that you need on a trip of more than a couple of days. When I say no drawers that is not strictly true; there were two, one where the tea, coffee, cups, etc., were stored and one where a book of religious writings lived but the former was full and the second too small to be of much use.

The location is just great. Close to the shopping centre, the Red Double Decker (Rot Doppel Decker) bus stops right next to the hotel, Dammtor station is just a hundred yards away with totally pedestrianised access (although if you arrive at Dammtor with heavy bags DON'T take the very obvious pedestrian access as it ends with steps up to the hotel. Instead keep at road level (watch for traffic because the pavement is very narrow for a short distance), take the lower hotel entrance and ride the escalator up to reception. Good bus services, right next to the Stephanplatz underground station and taxis are plentiful and only a 10-15 minute walk to the shops and the Rathaus. What more could you ask.

So would I stay there again? Not sure. The rates weren't bad for a city centre hotel, the staff were great, the food was good but that lack of drawers - sounds silly perhaps - was a real negative so far as I was concerned. Perhaps it would be a good choice for a shorter stay or, if your budget will stretch, a more expensive room may solve the problem. Actually, yes, I am sure that this hotel would figure high on my list provided that there were rooms with drawers that didn't cost an arm and a leg!

Room Tip: If you want a fantastic view get a room as high up as you can (we were on the 22nd floor) and ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 470John470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your feedback and your stay with us.

Our goal is 100% Guest satisfaction, and we are very sorry, that we did not reach that with regards to the missing drawers. We have forwarded your information to the Management for further review.

Yes I Can! Is our Service Philosophy and it brings a huge smile to our faces, that we have accomplished that during your stay.

We would greatly appreciate if you visit us during your next Hamburg trip.

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viterbo, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I missed our evening flight back home and our lovely long weekend with friends in the Holsteinische Schweiz risked to be spoiled, but the kind lady who checked us in made sure that would not happen. She was sympathetic and even gave us a special rate for the night.
The room we were given was spacious, immaculate and functional. The bed huge and comfortable. The bathroom on the small side but a perfect shower made up for it.
We had dinner at Filini's and tried the Summer German menu. In spite of the numerous (and loud) guests from Lions, the service was very quick and food just awesome.
Definitely an address to keep in mind for next visits to Hamburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager of Marketing & PR at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,

we are very happy about your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope you had a safe trip home and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards from Hamburg
Your Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#17 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#28 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Empire Riverside Hotel
#25 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing