We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no-problem-hotel, perfect staff - best but go to breakfast before 8 a.m.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #31 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“no-problem-hotel, perfect staff - best but go to breakfast before 8 a.m.”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

One of the best German congress hotels I know - and at a reasonable price! Take the subway from the airport (S1 and change to S11, 21 or 31 at main "Hauptbahnhof", leave at "Dammtor") and exit after some 40 min directly at the subway station next to the hotel door (for 2.95 EUR). Several small shops and (fast) restaurants in the station, too. Very friendly and fast check-in; all my (multiple) requests have been honored exactly promptly. I had a problem in my room which was solved within 3 (!) minutes after my phone call. The room had a terrific view over the city, was meticulously clean and tastefully furnitured. Shower with good pressure. I had free WLAN. In-room safe (laptop size) and nice working desk. Very good breakfast (buffet): no problem before 8 a.m.; but I saw some 25 people waiting to enter the breakfast room at 9:30 h (on a Saturday). I look forward to booking this hotel again and even wait for the breakfast - they have such friendly people there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtravmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in detail. We are glad that you had such a great stay in our house and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Hamburg.

Your five star review makes us proud and is a great compliment to our entire team. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do anything else to make your next stay even better.

All the best,
Your Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    832
    193
    40
    22
See reviews for
160
669
115
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were here as part of a tour of Germany and found the hotel to be very convenient to the train station, the subway and not that far from old town. The hotel was quiet, the buffet breakfasts were generous and varied and the staff very helpful. Our room was comfortable and it was great to be able to walk in the gardens nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us online. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our central location, as well as your room and breakfast in our Filini Restaurant. We would love to be able to welcome you in our beautiful city again in the future,

All the best,
Your Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Overall happy with the hotel. Third visit and it seems to be consistent. A few points though.

The bathrooms seem to suffer from poor design. The toilet lid drops under the sink top when you sit on the seat. Also, the shower screen has a tendency to leak.

The lifts have a mind of their own. You can select your floor, the lift moves and then comes to a stop, with your selected floor number no longer illuminated. Also, you can be waiting for a lift and notice that none of the lifts will move from the entrance level for ages.

Breakfast is a good selection, but the chef needs to keep an eye on the consistency and quality of the hot food. Sometimes the sausages were cooked well, other days the skins were burnt. Also, 3 days running the scrambled egg was empty.

None of these things are particularly worth a complaint, but they are indicators, perhaps, of an underlying problem which needs to be resolved before it spreads to other areas.

Room Tip: All have good views. Trainspotters should ask for a room facing towards Dammtor Station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed her for 3 nights while attending a conference at the University. The hotel has great location near Damstor railway station with trains to the Airport. I had a room at 22 floor with a great view of the city. The only thing that was un impressing was the breakfast. I had expected more- and better alternatives at a hotel like this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

we had little time due to delays, so the first impression of the hotel was super, looked up to date, and when we got to the room. the room was clean and fresh, abit wierd to have window in to the toilet but good it was good comfort and we slept well. The hotel is located near/at the train station but we didnt hear any trains

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kjetil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel in november'13-18.
Nice, clean room, with good panorama view on hamburg, good overall location.
Good food choise on breakfast.
Restraunt fillini: very poor service, bad waiter, middle quality pizza, not Radisson level at all.
After the restraunt we decided to drink smth in bar in lobby: waited 10 minutes to attract waiter, after that he asked to write down my order(!), then he commented that only 2 drinks(!), than i waited 10 minutes for beer, and in the end he forgot to make the cocktail...
Taking into consideration the price level and the name of hotels chain Such kind of service is not acceptable at all.

Would like mangers of the hotel to pay attention to such things and advise to control the level of such service.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0matter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just one night, but I couldn't fault it. It isn't in the most inspiring situation in the world - next to a station - but it was modern, clean and welcoming.

I received a friendly welcome, and was given a standard room - which was just beautifully appointed, with a great bathroom.

Room service was good, food fine and staff very friendly.

On a one night stay I couldn't say more than that it is a great business hotel. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that our facilities suited your needs and that all-in-all you were satisfied with our facilities as well as service throughout your stay. We are happy to hear that you will be returning in the future and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Hamburg.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 318 in Hamburg
2,050 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#8 of 318 in Hamburg
1,400 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#16 of 318 in Hamburg
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
2,337 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#27 of 318 in Hamburg
1,438 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing