We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Ranked #32 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
“Hotel Rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

always a thoroughly enjoyable experience each time I stay in the hotel. Excellent location and proximity to all places of interest in Hamburg. Very convenient transportation hub by the hotel entrance makes movement in and out of the hotel second to non.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your amazing review and for having chosen to stay with us again while visiting Hamburg! It’s a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience in the hotel, as well as our central location.

See you next time!
Warm regards from Dammtor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    793
    188
    37
    21
See reviews for
150
635
113
754
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Hotel is cold and modern. The service is poor and unfriendly and when i wanted to go to the the Trader Vics Restaurant a brilliant Asian Restaurant, i vited on my last trip to Hamburg they told me that its closed down but i could get as well some spring rolls up in their Italian Restaurant?! Well thanks no! The room was as well not really clean dust and hairs in the bathtub.Next day morning i went to breakfast which was way to expensive and again service was unfriendly food lukewarm and i was happy when i was out again. Just disappointing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to offer our sincerest apologies on behalf of the entire team. We are deeply sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Please be advised that this is not our normal standard and we will make sure to address your room challenges, as well as your feedback concerning our breakfast buffet in Filini Restaurant with the appropriate department heads. At the Radisson Blu Hotel we always strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction and are truly sorry that we were not able to achieve this in your case. In the future, please do not hesitate to address any issues with us directly, so that we can find a solution immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we can be your perfect host in Hamburg.

Your,
Radisson Blu Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had an overnight stop in Hamburg after a long haul trip from Australia. This hotel was perfect for that as it is located above the Convention Centre, only about 20 metres from the entrance to Dammtor Station.

The rooms were modern, fresh and well equipped. The hotel was quiet, which was a godsend as I needed to sleep!

There is not much to the hotel, and as far as I could see, not a lot in the immediate vicinity other than fast or convenient foodstuff, but the centre of town was a 3 minute walk away with food and shops aplenty and the harbour not that much further. We ate at the restaurant which, while not being fantastic, was more than adequate for what we wanted.

Staff were efficient rather than effusive, but more than willing to assist if you asked/needed anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyLadyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are glad that you chose to stay with us while visiting Hamburg and are delighted that you were able to enjoy our central location, as well as modern rooms.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our wonderful city. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Your,
Radisson BLU Team in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is ideally located a few steps away from the Dammtor Station. This was perfect for connections to and from Hamburg Airport via the S-Bahn. It is also in walking distance of the city centre.

I had a comfortable one night stay at this hotel. The room was modern, clean and of a good size. I had a nice view of the Botanical Gardens and the Fernturm. The bed was comfortable and I could choose from a choice of pillows. Wi-Fi is free and quick at this hotel and I was able to access it from my room without any problems.

I did not have Breakfast at the hotel as I thought the price for it was too expensive. Instead I grabbed Breakfast from one of the Bakeries in the Dammtor Station next to the hotel. They are even open on a Sunday and sell a selection of rolls, sandwiches and pastries.

The only issue I had was with Housekeeping banging around outside of my room from 9am onwards on a Sunday morning, despite the 12pm check out. They were also noisy whilst cleaning the rooms either side of mine. They may have wanted to clean my room but as check out was not until 12pm, I had every right to remain in the room until then. So much for Sunday being a “Ruhetag”!

On the subject of check out, it appears that everyone else also waits to check out at 12pm on the dot, so you may experience a slight wait to check out.

Overall, I would definitely consider staying here, again should I return to Hamburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are delighted that you chose us as your host while visiting Hamburg and are glad that our centrally located house fulfilled your needs during your stay.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your room. We have forwarded your feedback to our Room’s Division Manager. Please be advised that this is not our usual standard and we will do our utmost to assure that this will not become an issue for future guests.

If there anything else we can do to make your next stay better, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours sincerely,
Radisson BLU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights during Ophthalmology congress in September. Hotel was directly linked to the conference centre making the stay super easy. Feels very much like a business hotel.

Positives:
* Clean, spacious room with all modern amenities
* Very nice breakfast with a good selection of food
* Additional meetings spaces / rooms of a high calibre

Negatives:
* None

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyandRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your terrific review! We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you in our terrific city again in the future. On behalf of the entire team we would like to wish you a great start in the New Year.

Yours sincerely,
Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Room was spacious and nicely designed. Hotel staff was nice too. Breakfast was perfect, I enjoyed every bit of it. I was on the conference so it was quite conveniently to have hotel that was directly linked to the conference place. Although immediate neighbourhood was a bit scary (a lot of dodgy stores), centre of the city was quite close was quite close.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorNGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your five star review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at some point during 2014. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to like to wish you a great start in the New Year.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was the 2nd hotel that I had stayed at whilst visiting Hamburg and it was certainly my favourite. Nice location overlooking the park and not far from the main shopping and restaurant areas. We arrived quite late so the bank of reception desks were very quiet, I have to say it was a bit of a nightmare the next morning when trying to check out....I would suggest having some of the desks purely for checking in and out, very busy with people asking for places to eat and where to go, and the design of the reception doesn't lend itself very well to this and having ques of people. That said this was a minor point. Was offered a room at the top of the hotel, it was a smoking room (I am not a smoker) but I wanted to experience the view from the top and I wasn't disappointed. The room was very clean, and a good sized, almost big enough for me to start practicing some gymnastics...We ate at the restaurant which was okay, it was Italian food when we stayed and it was okay, service was good and attentive but not overbearing. The breakfast was typical buffet style fare, nothing special but okay. The bar area was modern but I didn't find it an area that I felt as though I could relax, it was okay for a quick drink but not somewhere I would choose to spend an hour or so.... so overall great hotel, fab rooms and great service, would certainly stay again.......one thing I don't like....cushions on beds...look nice but annoying....don't want to feel that I am having to make the bed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are honored to be your preferred hotel in Hamburg. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you to make your next stay even better, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours sincerely,
Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Scandic Hamburg Emporio
#17 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#27 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Empire Riverside Hotel
#23 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#9 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Address: Marseiller Strasse 2, 20355 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the “Planten un Blomen” park you find the Radisson Blu Hotel. Hamburg's biggest and tallest hotel is now, after renovation, also the newest one. Lake Alster, the shopping district and many cultural attractions are within walking distance. The Radisson Blu Hotel offers 556 rooms in 3 different styles: “Natural”, “Urban” and “New York Mansion”. The hotel’s conference area of 2,122 m² offers a multi-functional area for events up to 1000 people. The direct access to the Congress Center Hamburg, CCH, grants additional flexibility if extra space is required. For exclusive events Hamburg´s highest event location “High End” is the place to be: Situated on the 26th and 27th floor breathtaking view over the city is included! The Health & Spa invites guests to workout and relax and two restaurants & bars promise culinary highlights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Radisson Hamburg
Hamburg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing