We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,392)
Filter reviews
2,392 results
Traveller rating
1,059
985
253
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
985
253
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station filini restaurant botanical gardens great hotel planten un blomen congress center beautiful park business hotel high floor city centre rooms are spacious excellent location nice room business trip hotel is located decent size alster lake
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,392 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Attended a business meeting and had one night. The hotel was clean, friendly staff and areas that supported typical business meetings. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of opportunities for everyone. Not the typical place I would bring my family to.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 149hanschristianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Hans Christian J,

thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of us at Radisson Blu Hotel are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. With best regards,
Maryna Kollinger
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Radisson Blu Hotel is in a great location in Hamburg, with attractions, restaurants, and shopping all within walking distance. The staff were friendly and provided the necessary assistance a customer needs. Sebastian Welbers and Philipp Frenzel definitely done a great job, when you need something, they will go out of their way to get it done and ensure you get what you need. Rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was great. Definitely a place to stay when visiting Hamburg.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prospero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Prospero G,

thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Mr. Welbers & Mr. Frenzel know, that they helped you have a great stay with us. Your kind words of appreciation are very rewarding and help us motivate the team to deliver their best at every instance.
All of us at Radisson Blu Hotel are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Maryna Kollinger
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. The hotel is in a great position with an easy walk to the Alster and Jungfernstieg and also right next to Dammtor station. Our room was spacious and well decorated with an amazing view over the Alster and city centre - very hard to beat anywhere. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. All in all it was a great hotel and we will definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of us at Radisson Blu Hotel are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Maryna kollinger
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of an industry conference. The weather in Hamburg was lovely but the hotel could not handle it - room was like a sauna, conference area was also too warm. Room was clean and tidy. WiFi was fast and easy to access. Building certainly looks ugly and is next door to a construction site at the moment. Hard to rate too highly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank martinbT9115FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_HH, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Martin B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us.

I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right.

With best regards,

Sebastian Welbers
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews