We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Ranked #43 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

i stayed in the hotel with Pakistan delegation, hosted by German Government. staying in hotel was wonderful experience. the management and administration looked after us in a befitting manner. Particularly, i want to than receptionist Romi or Rumi, she was excellent. If the hotel to please provide me her E mail or facebook address, i want to thank her personally. Thanks hotel for looking after so wonderfully. please provide me her Email or contact information. i missing her badly
Colonel Hassan Ashfaq. Pakistan Army

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfh110, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Dear Colonel Ashfaq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel at tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive your compliments which we have shared with our reception employee and the team. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We would be glad to welcome you back in the future at the Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg.

Yours sincerely
Karl Schlichting
General Manager
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    879
    306
    80
    29
See reviews for
298
865
96
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The hotel has a good central location, a few minutes walk from the heart of the city and opposite the train station (direct connection from airport).
Check-in was efficient, staff very polite. The room was available despite checking-in at 11am. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped with nice city and river views. Sleep quality was high.
Breakfast is expensive at 24 Euros but with 12 different fruit juices, 5 different types of honey, who is going to complain?
Overall a very positive experience and I will stay there again. Free internet would just make it perfect.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I am happy to say that it is a good hotel and the staff there are just fantastic. We did not have any issues with check in and out...it was fast, efficient and courteous. The rooms were a good size, clean, well maintained and bed was comfortable. When I am back in Hamburg for business again, I will stay in this hotel again. Overall this is a nice hotel that have excellent staff and I felt it was good value for money. No negatives at all to write about....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I would say this hotel is just OK, not more. Good room but totally charmless, like the rest of the hotel. Internet connection, breakfast and other extras extremely expensive. It took ages to check out, front desk people sometimes seem overwhelmed. It was OK to stay there one night but I am not really keen on going back. I guess this is an OK choice if you're in Hamburg on a business trip (and your company pays for the extras) but if you're looking for something somewhat more cozy you'd better check other options

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pubry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I couldnt fault the location. you can walk everywhere. the staff were lovely. Breakfast and bar was extremely expensive. It was clean and spacious but just didnt feel like a 5 star. Would recommend if you can get a deal. Asked for a triple room but the extra cot bed we got was very small.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Hotel is on walking distance from main railway station (about 15 minutes walk). Front desk staff is very professional - it took less than 5 minutes to check in. Room and bathroom spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet is wonderful - about 8 different fruit juices, confitures and fruits. Again - service was great.
Wireless internet is available, but expensive. That I think is strange. 3/4 star hotels often provide internet for free, while at 5 star properties you have to pay. If there is anything I would comment on; it is the internet access. Why not make it available at no charge?

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Great hotel-clean, beautiful rooms, lovely breakfast. Lovely view from the room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katzenmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Neustadt
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
Renaissance Hamburg Hotel
#34 of 318 in Hamburg
742 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
Hamburg Marriott Hotel
#55 of 318 in Hamburg
1,055 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
2,296 reviews
Le Meridien Hamburg
#28 of 318 in Hamburg
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Address: Heiligengeistbruecke 4, 20459 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Neustadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#19 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#32 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#40 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg 5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 5* superior hotel, built in the typical Hanseatic style, is located in the city centre, only a few steps away from all the places of interest and excellent shopping facilities. A total of 233 generously sized rooms and suites offer the comfort that is expected by travellers. The Day Spa with a panoramic sauna, steam baths and relax lounge take care of you after an exciting day. Thanks to a roof terrace, there is a fitness area available for open-air training right in the midst of the city. At the Restaurant am Fleet situated directly at the waterfront, you will enjoy your breakfast with a magnificent view over the Alster waterway. In the Bistro am Fleet with attached conservatory, you can enjoy the light, Mediterranean-style kitchen as well as unusual Euro-Asian creations and a daily changing business lunch. The Pianobar with live music and a Davidoff Cigar Lounge will offer the perfect end to the day. Rree Wi-Fi (256 kb), high speed internet per 24 hours: € 8.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hamburg Hotel Hamburg
Hamburg Steigenberger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing