We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,466 results
Traveller rating
917
1,044
372
97
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
1,044
372
97
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripneuer wallpiano barexcellent hotelcentrally located hotelquality hotelwalking distanceperfect locationfree wififitness roomrooms are largebusiness hotelchristmas marketsuperior roombreakfast was excellents bahnnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 2,466 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed for two days on a business trip. Excellent location, serene surroundings, big rooms, great bathrooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good as well .
Location is excellent with major shopping and other attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We just spent four night in this hotel and enjoyed the time very much.

The location is great for exploring central Hamburg. The are U and S- bahn stations just outside the hotel but much of what we did was within walking distance.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Our room was very nice and comfortable. The only thing we found strange was that the air conditioning only heated not cooled which made sleeping a little uncomfortable . We did have opening windows but then the street noise woke us up . So most nights had broken sleep but we managed .

We would stay again as the location is great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Global_Picturetaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there 26 March till 30 March 2014, we excepted one luxury hotel but there was a good but no luxury. The staffs are not enough and not helpful, the internet is the worst thing in there, even we wanted pay the high speed internet , but the connection had many problem. The front desks explained sorry we have many guest and no any help??????
The steam bath did not have any steam!!! And in fitness room you can not find any dumbbell more than 5 kg and no barbell.
No staff even bellboy never say hello when guests enter or ....
It was my first and last stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlirezaMirsepasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for couple of days. The good part about this hotel is its location and cleanliness.
The look and feel of a room is none other than a room from a 3 star hotel. Bathroom does not have any special characteristic of a 5 star hotel. Very cheap tiles fitted on the walls. All cheap material used. Nothing designer or fancy or eye-catchy.
If you do not know German then to watch TV you need to pay. All TV channels are in German except 1 news channel. If you surf from one channel to another a glimpse of porn is shown in between and then comes a screen showing something like 'to watch a movie pay 12 Euros'. I don't remember the exact amount. Especially when you have children with you it is a matter to consider.
Free internet is very very bad. It is so slow that to open a website it took 2 to 3 minutes. For high speed internet 8 euros is the charge for 24 hours.
I did not find my bed that good. Very hard mattress.
No clock anywhere in the room.
BAF (Restaurant) is good.
Breakfast is good too and the service is also very good.
Overall it is definitely a good hotel to stay but looking at the rooms I may not call it as a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProudBhartiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our stay during the Christmas holidays could not have been better. The staff was polite and spoke excellent English. Our every need was attended to. Our room was on the camel and was very quiet and well appointed. Chocolates and Christmas cake were a nice touch. Internet service was very good, beds were great. Even though wew travel in Europe a lot, we still are trying to get used to Duvee's.
The restaurant was excellent, review in restaurant section. We did not try the breakfast buffet which looked excellent but was more food and expense then we needed. A small pastry shop was 2 blocks away and was fine.
Overall top hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The canal rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews