We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buono e raffinato”

Restaurant L'Orient
Ranked #55 of 3,618 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Buono e raffinato”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

A nice food experience in hh, intresting food, outside from the main stream oriental cuisine with a friendly but professional service. Highly adviced!

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    46
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Deliiiiiiiiiiiiicious!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is definitly one of the best restaurant i've been to. The food is absolutly delicious, service is great and so is the ambiance. My boyfriend and I just fell in love with that restaurant and their food. What is even more fabulous is that it's not too expensive. If you have just one restaurant to visit in Hamburg, go to that one you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mc_lareau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
314 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The food and the service are top notch”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What can be said about Lebanese cuisine, it's in the top 5 best with Italian!
This little restaurant sports the fragrance of a proper Lebanese kitchen from the second you step in. The servers are ubber friendly.
The initial salad spread, from the starters is excellent with a fine 8 dish assortment of the flavors of the middle east.
The calf and hummus are a must!
I will go many more times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best lebanese food in Hamburg!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

L'Orient is a must every time I go back to Hamburg.
The food is always great and the service as well.
We always have Mezze to start with, which are small plates of different starters, they are amazing!!!!
There are always specials for main dishes, as well as great dishes on the permanent menu. The desert is a great end to the meal!
Try the Granatapfelschorle (Pomegranate spritzer) it is so delicious and complements the flavours in the food really well.

Love this place, definitely my favourite restaurant in Hamburg.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rating 3.5”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This popular Lebanese restaurant is located a short walk from a metro station, about 10 minutes from the centre of Hamburg. The interior, as the pictures on the website show is fresh and modern. The service is excellent and very polite.

We started with a table-full of mezze, including baba ganoush, house made lamb sausage, olives and many others. It was all fresh and delicious, served with warm thin pita bread. The portions were amble for two. After this scrumptious starter, we had high hopes for the main course. This however wasn't as successful as the beginning.

My prawns arrabiata were huge, but unfortunately a bit over-cooked. The sauce was composed of whopped bell-peppers and was quite oily and didn't have enough of a spicy bite for my taste. Still, the dish was competently made and quite enjoyable. My companion's main had similar issues. She chose lamb and this was also slightly over-cooked, with no pinkness in the centre....lacking the freshness of the mezze. The sauce of dates and figs accompanied by cinnamon rice was very good.

All together a nice experience, if slightly disappointing main courses.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jvh020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant L'Orient also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant L'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing