We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
216
397
138
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
397
138
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hotallergy sufferersmagnifying mirrortaxi costminute walkhamburg citybig walk in showernice hotelbusy roadcab ridecomfortable staybusiness districts bahn stationmini fridgenice bathroomincluding breakfastroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two young children (6 & 4). The hotel itself is great in our opinion. As non-German speakers we felt the welcome and help given from the reception staff was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and whilst quite expensive the food was good. Wine is very expensive here though.

It is a decent 20 minute walk to the centre (don't understand how some people say it's 10) and that would be at a fair pace. It's not a bad walk though so we didn't mind it. Taxis are 8 euros so we would often get a taxi back.

The bar area is lovely and relaxing and welcomed the children too. If we were to go back to Hamburg we would definitekly stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpipcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice hotel with easy access to the center. 10 minutes on foot with two children.
The hotel promised that there would be a bath tub in the room, which there wasn't and the staff forgot to bring extra towels to our room each day.
Fine selection at the breakfast buffet each morning with lots of fresh fruit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Henrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Firstly, this is not as central as the Accor website suggests - not 'in the heart' of the city. It is an uninspiring mile trudge to the centre and station.
Hotel is good value, decor in room a bit dated but very spacious, really comfortable bed and pillows, superb coffee machine. The bathroom is well laid out, nice deep tub but no bath plug and the towels are small, thin and feel rough. Room and whole hotel is very clean. Service is superb - all staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The restaurant is good - dinner offers plenty of choice, well cooked and beautifully presented by charming waiters. Which is just as well given there are no obvious alternatives in the immediate area. Nice bar area, good selection of very high quality wine by the glass.
Overall price/quality stacks up well, a point lost for location, towels and lack of bath plug.
If I came to Hamburg again I'd probably look for somewhere more central.
Hamburg itself has lots to offer - superb galleries and museums and at this time of year lots of Christmas markets. Local people I met were very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentflyerSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews