We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comment”
Review of Hamburg Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hamburg Motel
Ranked #177 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Hamburg
1 review
“comment”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

excellent service, good location, no noise, except loud conversation of room neighbours, banging of doors, small, but good room, clean, friendly and competent service, good bus connections, price okay, free parking,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
7
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was the fourth time I've stayed here, and I always enjoy the location (close to my client) and the friendliness already reported. I arrived from an overseas flight at 8:00 a.m. And they had a room available for me by 10:00 a.m. At no extra charge, what a treat! My only complaint is the poor wifi reception in the rooms, I had to go to the breakfast room or the common room to get reliable service, but it is free.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had two rooms, with two garages. Both rooms were in one block, which just had our 2 rooms in it. This meant the kids (2&4yrs) could roam between both rooms and not disturb anyone. We slept very well as, although this motel is on a main road, it is set back and has lots of trees, making it fairly quiet. The rooms were clean and a good size. Both had an extra bed in for our children and there was still plenty of space. Breakfast was great and a bit different every morning. There was a bus stop right in front of the hotel and the U-Bahn was very close as well. I took us 8 minutes to get into the centre. There were plenty of restaurants and cafes around the corner to go for a meal. Highly recommended if you are in Hamburg with your car.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have never been greeted in a friendlier fashion than at this motel. The receptionist was a very, very nice woman. All the other staff I met was also friendly.

The breakfast selection included everthing I like, so that was good too.

The room, actually the whole motel, are very dated, but clean. Very small room and even smaller bathroom. The rooms are way back from the main road, so no problems with traffic noise. Unusuall for a motel: No parking spaces, but actuall garages. These unfortuanaly make a lot of noise when opening / closing. First one at 4:20 in the morning. :-(

All in all: I would stay there again, but not longer than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The hotel is set back from the Hoheluftchaussee, north west of the Alster and about a 10 minute walk from UKE and 10 minutes to the Hoheluftbruke U-Bahn station. I stayed here with a work colleague 5 times during spring 2011. The staff are friendly, the breakfast good, location great, and the rooms very clean, although slightly dated.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeroy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2009

A little hidden behind some buildings the calm courtyard of the Hamburg Motel welcomed us with a very 1960s feeling. The receptionist was friendly and performed a quick check-in and gave us good advice for dinner-possibilities.

We parked the car in a garage (no extra costs) right underneath our room, which was clean and tidy. Though the wallpaper wasn´t my style at all - it was at least entertaining!

The next morning another receptionist helped us with information about Hamburg and some tips. Check-out was easy and very friendy.

If we´re going back to Hamburg (with a car) we would definatly stay in this charming Motel again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feurigeLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
Hotel Helgoland
Hotel Helgoland
#192 of 317 in Hamburg
49 reviews
Eimsbüttel
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
Eppendorf
Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantik Hotel das Smolka
#108 of 317 in Hamburg
149 reviews
St. Pauli
Jugendherberge Auf dem Stintfang
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
#111 of 317 in Hamburg
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamburg Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamburg Motel

Property: Hamburg Motel
Address: Hoheluftchaussee 117-119, 20253 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hamburg Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hamburg Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing