We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel near Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Ranked #94 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent one night at this hotel and were very pleased. We arrived quite late via bus from Copenhagen and were able to walk safely and easily from the station to the hotel. Our room was very clean, comfortable, nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet in the morning exceeded our expectations. There was a great selection of items to choose from - cereals, yogurt, fantastic breads, cheeses and meats, juice, a selection of jams - really anything you might want was available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would welcome the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrossqbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel while we were in Hamburg. The hotel is near to the Metro so easy to hop on a train and get into the centre for Hamburg it does not take long at all. The hotel is a little dated but it is clean, however our room smelt of cigarette smoke but this soon disappeared after having the window open for a while. The room was basic and had no tea/coffee making facilities, but you were able to help yourself to a tea/coffee in the reception area free of charge. All staff were helpful and friendly. We ate at the hotel because the weather was so poor, the food was ok. We were able to park our car in the hotels car park. Overall this isn't a bad place to stay given the location and the price we paid. We would consider this hotel if we were to visit Hamburg again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank row83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel to visit our son now living in Hamburg. Ideal location for city break easy 5 minute walk to train station. For a three star hotel it was very clean, decor a bit dated, staff very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again but would request a room at the back of hotel as there is a very busy main road just outside and you could not sleep with the window open because of the noise from the traffic. We had dinner in the hotel on our last night with my son and his girlfriend and it was simple good food at a very good price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueM128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here for one night last week, room 310 (I think). I was in town to visit the Miniature Wonderland museum and was looking for an inexpensive room that had parking for my car, complimentary internet and decent all around. I think BEHHI fits the bill.

While the other Best Westerns I stayed in here in Germany had electronic locks, this place still has actual keys and the whole place is like a throwback to the early 1980s in design. Everything about the place is old school, which is kind of nice in its own way. That said, the room was comfortable, the bathroom looked clean and had been updated within the past ten years, the internet worked fine and all was well.

I would stay here again.

The staff was friendly and informative and there really wasn't a downside to the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BmoreTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights recently while visiting the Christmas markets in the city. It's just a short walk to a train station and only five or so stops from the city centre. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional and the room itself was spotless although not quite as plush and somewhat smaller than the publicity photos of the hotel on this site. The buffet breakfast is good value - well cooked and offering good variety. The dining room can fill at busy times so its worth getting there early to make sure that you don't have to wait in line for a free table. The free wifi is an added bonus and there is also a PC in the lobby with printing facilities should you need to check in with your airline or print your boarding pass.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerbieInKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

BEST WESTERN Hotel Hamburg International is not so far to the city center, just 4-5 stops with U-Bahn. It was standard 3 star however very clean and cosy. We stayed with my wife and enjoyed. You can buy Hamburg Card daily or 3-days from the reception desk ( I recommend you to buy it to travel in Hamburg easily) and ask anything to the employers, they were kind and helper to us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conf-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed 1 night at this hotel in August 2011 and we found the room to be clean, comfy and cosy. Bedding was comfy and room was quiet. There was free tea and coffee in the lobby area which was good. Parking was free also. We were feeling a bit tired from walking in Hamburg earlier that day, so we had dinner in the restaurant which happened to be an Italian buffet that evening. It was good value for money however the food was not the best - only 2 types of so-so pasta and not even any pizzas either! Wouldn't recommend eating there, however with regards to the room, it was overall a comfortable stay and I would easily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimbopumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#52 of 321 in Hamburg
942 reviews
Bridge Inn Hotel
#223 of 321 in Hamburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#53 of 321 in Hamburg
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hamburg International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hamburg International

Address: Hammer Landstrasse 200-202, 20537 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Hamburg International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its excellent transport links and city centre yet peaceful location, the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International provides the ideal overnight accommodation for business travellers and tourists alike. The hotel has 113 rooms, all with free Internet access via WiFi. There is also an Internet terminal available to use in the lobby. We cater for meetings, conferences and family events... Here you will find the right facilities, first-class organisation and the very best in conference technology. With first-class and personal service, we will ensure your event is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hamburg International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hamburg
Hamburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing