We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Ranked #90 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    123
    51
    9
    2
See reviews for
36
89
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bursa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

the hotel was nice considering the moderate price. The bathrooms were new but the vanity top was not sufficient. Transportation to the city center is easy and fast by taking the metro 10 min. They have coffee and tea available at the entrance of the hotel the whole day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We relocated to this hotel due to the lack of quality in the original booked hotel (Novotel). When we checked in directly gave us some drink coupons as 'compensation' for our troubles with the other hotel.
This is a very nice place to stay. Clean rooms, good bed and a very good breakfast.(included).
The area is very quiet in terms of noise. Parking (free) next to the hotel. We didn't need the car because the subway is just 200 meters away (station Rauhes Haus). Travel time downtown approx. 10 minutes with a high frequency.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hamburg downtown hotels can be full during a major Trade Fair, and the prices too high to be comfortable.

Hotel Hamburg is outside of the central Hamburg, and there is really nothing interesting inside a walking distance in that area. --- However, the transport connections are surprisingly good. The closest U-Bahn station is Rauhes Haus, 300 mts walking distance from the hotel using a main street. The U2 underground line takes you direct to Messehallen station which is literally 100 mts from Hamburg Messe south entrance. Train frequency 1 - 5 minutes, travel time spent about 12 minutes, probably faster than a taxi. An after 9 a.m. whole day U-Bahn ticket costs 5.90 x person, so travelling costs are not an issue even when you wish to move several times a day all around Hamburg. You can buy the ticket in the U-Bahn station entrance ticketing machine which takes coins and max 10 euro notes. Cannot be better.

Hamburg hotel has an own closed parking garage at EUR 5 x night, and an open area free parking. Both were full, so you may wish to ask the hotel for a parking reservation in high season or during special events.

There is a simple Penny-supermarket for basic stuff, a pharmacy and walking past the U-Bahn station you will find a simple Schweinke restaurant/coffee shop in a street corner selling good breakfast and decent meals at much lower prices than the Hamburg Hotel EUR 15 x person breakfast.

The hotel has nothing bad, the room was decent, although the age old TV image quality was terrible. A decent looking restaurant (we did not use it), a small bar with good beer, and a bit complicated but free internet access in the room, which is a must today for a business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Everything ok. I'm very satisfied. Cleanliness and friendliness of the staff were very good. I can recommend your hotel. I should soon be back in hamburg, I will dwell again in their hotel. also in other cities, I will dwell in their hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Detlef Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
218 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

just good hotel. nothing special about it but i really can not say anything bad about it. the room is not so small even, bathroom is quite large, even with bide. everything worked properly. breakfast was ok

Room Tip: better choose room with the view on hammerstrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

My Dad and I stayed here while visiting family in Hamburg. The hotel is in walking distance to both the metro and a supermarket, all-in-all the walk is a matter of 2-5 mins at most. The hotel offers internet access (one computer in the lobby - when I was there at least.) The only thing to keep in mind is that it is on a main road, but the windows are double layered so the noise is mostly dulled; also due to the double glaze we did have to open the window because it was stuffy. They also offer a free breakfast, so tuck in! It's a great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holidayer3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#57 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hamburg International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hamburg International

Property: Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Address: Hammer Landstr. 200-202, 20537 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Hamburg International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its excellent transport links and city centre yet peaceful location, the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International provides the ideal overnight accommodation for business travellers and tourists alike. The hotel has 113 rooms, all with free Internet access via WiFi. There is also an Internet terminal available to use in the lobby. We cater for meetings, conferences and family events... Here you will find the right facilities, first-class organisation and the very best in conference technology. With first-class and personal service, we will ensure your event is a complete success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hamburg International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hamburg
Hamburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing