We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorint Hotel Hamburg-Eppendorf
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
137
179
31
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
179
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity hospitalnice hotelbreakfast buffet was excellentbusiness hotelcheck in was quicksmall gymresidential areabusiness triproom servicesteam roomstayed for one nightcity centrecomfy bedwalking distancejunior suiteclose to the airportair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

As Hamburg is one of the most exiting places in Germany to be, you might need a place to back up for the night by taking a quiet break. This hotel is not too far from Downtown highlights- you can either travel by public transportation or if you rent a car- everything is possible and simple.
I took the chance to combine a business trip with a free weekend and therfore this hotel was a perfect choice.
As the Hotels location is not at a busy or noisy street, you can be assured to have a good night sleep- breakfast is really good and the service as such is great- friendly and professional.
Try out the sauna after a day walking around visiting all the attractions and sip a drink at the hotel bar afterwards.
so.... go yourself and find out !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatTravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

That it is.Attached (or maybe inclose?)with the University Klinik of Hamburg is ideal if your visit to Hamburg is associated with this hospital.So either as you or someone close to you has a health problem or you are a health professional,THIS IS THE PLACE for you(one way or another you don`t have any other options!).But if you are a Hamburg tourist or visitor,THIS IS NOT a hotel from you.Don`t read the official site about the acess to down town.First of all you have to take a bus (no 25 or & 20) to transfer you to a U-Bahn station(U3).Iwent down town 4 times during the 3 days i stayed there.NONE under thirty-five minutes total time(inclunding waiting times of course).And the bus stop(H)IS NOT JUST OUT THE HOTEL!It`s about 150 metres.No big deal of course but the quest HAS TO BE INFORMED CORRECTLY.From the other hand this hotel is close to Hamburg airport(15`minutes-15 Euros by taxi).It`s a new ,modern,very clean hotel,with excellent staff.Spacious rooms,very well decorated and sound - proofing,top quality of sleep.Helpfull front desk,nice breakfast,great value for money.Overall if i`ll go to Hamburg again for business(like this time),I wil definately stay again to this hotel.But if I`ll go for any other reason,somewher else.

Room Tip: Step down for breakfast early.The plates are running empty soon,and DOES NOT BE REPLACED!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I recently held a meeting for 60 peope in this hotel and it was very sucessful, all the delegates were very impressed. The hotel is very modern having been built 3 years ago, the facilities are up to date (e.g. the elevator knows what floor to take you to when you present your room card) and the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed there as we were visiting family in the neighbourhood. Very clean and functional, big rooms, comfortable beds, conveniently located power points, great shower, great soundproofing, so pretty much checks all the boxes for convenience. Small but well equipped gym (although the treadmills are calibrated in miles and lbs, oddly), friendly reception staff. Breakfast was good quality and the restaurant room is very light and airy. Conveniently placed for airport as well. Price was very reasonable. Free wi-fi although connection in bedroom was a bit iffy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWorkingMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good clean hotel with very helpful and pleasant receptionists and bar staff who I couldn't fault and were nicer than some receptionists I have come across at much more expensive hotels. Room was neat and tidy and clean. The lifts are a little noisy (perhaps a little harsh of me but I don't like noise at night) and so we asked to change rooms which was done without any fuss. Wifi is free? Could do with more milk but at least there were tea and coffee making facilities. It is a functional hotel but would be happy to stay here again and it was very good value and well positioned for the hospital where I needed to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utanportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews