We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great little airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Ranked #72 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I've stayed here many times over the past years, and this hotel has always been super. This is a great location for early flights from the airport. Don't be confused by the "Courtyard" in the hotel name. This is WAY nicer than a Courtyard in the US would be.

Hotel has a small bar with a short bar menu and nice restaurant. Several of my Hamburg friends actually come here to eat. They also have a terrace in the summer for outdoor dining. Rooms are modern, nicely appointed and super clean. The staff is extremely friendly and will go to great lengths to help you with special requests.

All of the rooms are super quiet, and there is a free shuttle to the airport - about 5 minutes. You can also walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here only for one night, and chose the location close to the airport as of early flight in the morning. we were suprised of how good and clean the hotel. the service at the front desk was excellent and the upgrade of the room was great!! highly recommended as an airport hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinat_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed there as we had a very early flight out of Hamburg. The location is superb and located 2 minutes away in their free shuttle bus. You can leave your car in their underground garage while you are away.

The hotel is nice - fine rooms and nice staff.

I stayed there for bonus points, an excellent way to redeem your points. The free wifi is with a fine bandwidth way above the average for hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a good rate for parking in their basement - you can get better discounts at the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

i had a 3 night stay here while visiting hamburg the hotel is a short walk from the terminal if you have luggage they will send transport to pick you up room was good we had a few drinks in the bar and something to eat of the bar menu was good standard marriott food

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doddsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I had a pleasant night stay at the Courtyard by Marriott the night before we flew home from Hamburg. The hotel is very well kept, pleasant staff and Free wifi! They even have free shuttle service to the airport every half hour.

Room Tip: Make sure and arrive in time to enjoy the restaurant in the hotel. The food is excellent and they e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picturetaker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here twice on our way and returning from Denmark. We flew in to HAM and spent the night then got our car the next day. Worked great. The hotel is a cut above the average airport hotel. They make a great effort to have a touch of class - they do. We did not eat at the hotel because we love the German Beer Garden thing, and there is one close by, however the restaurant looked like a first rate option with fair prices.

Both rooms were well done, clean, good bed, good bathroom and pleasant with plenty of room for one night. The staff mostly young were sharp and efficient. They charge for parking so we never parked and payed. However we loaded and unloaded our bags out front with no grief. They do have "Do Not Park" signs which mean just that - loading and unloading and being parked for 10 minutes was not an issue. We will stay again next year when go back to visit our new Danish friends. We loved Denmark.

Room Tip: You can easily walk from HAM to the hotel, probably 400 yards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retireeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were staying just overnight and since coming quite late and departing early we did not have the opportunity to try anything else than shower and bed in this hotel.
The rooms and bathroom looks a bit dated. However not bad for staying overnight.
The internet was free. Parking not expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
1.2 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#64 of 321 in Hamburg
1,161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Amedia Hamburg
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.0 mi away
Kocks Hotel Garni
Kocks Hotel Garni
#192 of 321 in Hamburg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hamburg Airport

Address: Flughafenstr. 47, 22415 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £94 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional country house style hotel Courtyard Marriott Hamburg Airport is located only 600 meters or 0.4 miles from Hamburg Airport, while this hotel in Hamburg is surrounded by a quiet environment. This business Hamburg hotel offers real country charm and hospitality during your stay. The spacious guest rooms in the vicinity of Hamburg Airport are equipped with mini refrigerators, free high-speed WiFi, laptop sized safes and quadruple soundproof windows. After a restful night in our comfortable Courtyard beds, start your day with an extensive breakfast buffet starting as early as 06:00 am. Discover local specialties as well as international classics in our restaurant 'Concorde' and relax in the cozy atmosphere of our bar 'Saturn' with the latest cocktail creations. Relax in our stylish Courtyard Aqua Vital with indoor pool, steam bath and 2 saunas or work out in the gym with treadmills among others. We look forward to welcoming you in Hamburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg
Marriott Hamburg
Hamburg Courtyard
Hamburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing