We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
143
227
62
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
227
62
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamburg airportfree shuttlemarriott courtyardshuttle servicedouble windowsinformation deskan early flightroom upgraderental carcooked breakfasttakes minutespowerful showerbed was comfortabledesk staffnight stayfavorite hotelnice size
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I chose this hotel, as we need to be close to the airport and wanted a hotel with a free shuttle. This Courtyard is only a few minutes from the airport, and the shuttle is quick to and from. Note the shuttles are hired, and the Courtyard sign is in the window, not on the front, so watch carefully for a grey van to arrive then check the passenger side window. The hotel has a country cottage kind of feel. The staff is very efficient and friendly, and the rooms are clean and neat. Only complaint is that the TV channel selection for English speaking is limited to news channels. The restaurant is a treat. Great menu and wine selections and the food was excellent both nights we ate there. Recommend this for travelers of all kinds.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsoeh, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Steve,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hamburg Airport was enjoyable.

The mentioned shuttle bus was a replacement car as our bus was at the garage at that time. Our shuttle bus is easy to spot as it is covered all over with the Courtyard logo.
We appreciate your feedback on our TV settings and will take enhancements into consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and wish you all the best for you and your loved ones.

Sincerely,

Mr Gerrit Söhn | Director of Front Office| Courtyard by Marriott Hamburg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

this is a very good location for the airport and has a complimentary shuttle bus.
to catch the shuttle at the airport you must call the hotel.

checking in was fast and reception staff were very good. Room was clean and perfect for a business traveller, however I was close to the lifts and they were noisy.

Evening meals were OK, with the waiter on the first night being much more helpful (talking about specials, explaining local dishes, discussing wines) than the second night where he simply put down a menu. quality and quantity were on par with similar business hotels in Germany.

Breakfast was a little bit more hit and miss. They were very keen to take your room number but then forgot about hot drinks. a wide variety of hot and cold food was available

Wi fi access was excellent

Room Tip: keep away from the lifts
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea_lover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've just returned from a nights stay at the Courtyard Marriott Hamburg Airport. To catch the shuttle, we had to call the hotel. Less than 5 minutes later the shuttle arrived and the ride to the hotel was really quick. The outside of the hotel looks a nice as on the pictures. Also the inside of the hotel had a nice friendly, warm and cosy feel to it. Check in was quick and efficient. We'd booked a double room with a roll-away bed. They put us into a slightly larger room and there was enough space for the 3 of us. The roll-away bed was the most comfortable one we've ever had, and it was nice to not have to ask for extra towels, as housekeeping had already supplied these. The main bed was very wide, but we found the mattresses were a bit on the hard side. The room was clean and well sound proofed. It had a coffee and tea maker, but no complimentary water. Breakfast the next morning was good, apart from the extremely unfriendly and grumpy waitress. For this reason, I am only giving the hotel 4 points. The shuttle back to the hotel was once again quick and easy. I would definitely return to this hotel and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great little cozy colonial-like rooms. Clean, tidy with safe and full of amenities. Small indoor swimming pool sufficient for relaxing. Great Breakfast buffet full of whatever you need to start your day and dinner in a nice restaurant. Food quality more than average. I would choose the restaurant even if i wasn't a hotel guest

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I felt immediately as if I entered a Marriott in US instead of in Hamburg Germany. That created two different feelings, first familliarity and recognition and then unhappy copying of a concept instead of adopting to different surroundings and markets.
When I arrived at Hamburg airport I never found the hotel shuttle bus so I had to take a taxi -- a ride for a couple of minutes in a rainy Germany, definitely too long to walk in that weather. The morning after I used the shuttle back to the airport.
Breakfast was better than expected and quite good by European standards -- I was quite early to breakfast so I could not order an omelette (no one there) -- unfortunately the bacon was rather cooked than fried.

Room Tip: I got one on the ground floor and it was a good one. I wasn't disturbed by traffic or the planes.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalaroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews