We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25hours Hotel HafenCity
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ARCOTEL Onyx(Hamburg)
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
1,090
383
76
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
383
76
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themevinyl roomhafen cityrecord roombluetooth speakerfree bikescool decormaritime museumtable footballfun hotelquirky hotelcruise terminalfirst floorharbour viewgreat designbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was staing in this hotel for 3 nights, in 2 different rooms, and I cannot say that was a pleasurent time. First of all - it was middle of October, but in the rooms and bathrooms was very cold-I cannot imagine, what will be in January - probably on the street will be warmer. Heaters located in the rooms were not working at all, that ones located in bathrooms were litlle bit warmer, but still not good enough. I was sleeping dressed, filing like a frosen chicken! If you traveling with children, be careful when chosing this hotel, they can catch a cold. Few time I was asking for help from the desk, they promised that Engineer will check something, but nothing changed.
Also this hotel is looking nice on the picture as example of design, but in reality is not so perfect. Design furniture is not comfortable to seat or to use, a lot of open steel aroung is not pleasunt to touch and so on. So same money I can found more comfortable place to stay in beatuful city of Hamburg.

Room Tip: During the winter time check that heaters in the rooms are working - it is not always the case
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank West_Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours_Hotels, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear West_Traveller2013

We are really sorry to hear, that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our modern sailorshome. The fact, that the bathroom was to cold during your stay I’ve forwarded immediately to our engineering department who solved this problem already.
Just like a seaman's home in a foreign harbor, the guest-bunks at 25hours Hotel HafenCity are designed to be warm and snug. Elements and materials from the shipbuilding industry are interpreted with a little wink, and spun together with some seaman's yarns; 25 mariners from across the world tell their true stories of dangerous passages, romantic encounters, wild storms and painful farewells. The rooms' anecdotic accessories and objects capture the adventures, which are told in full length in each of the lodge's logbooks.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our 25hours Hotels.

Best regards

Karen Lichtsinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very modern and cool design hotel with a maritime theme. Location is in the Hafen City close to the cruise terminal and prototype museum. The view was very good but across is a construction site so view to the river will be obstructed soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

When you used talk about city harbors, it was not always in the most flattering terms! Hamburg has turned upside down the image of its harbor and created an amazingly stylish, modern and vibrant urban destination, playing on the "warehouse character" of its glorious merchant past! 25hours Hotel stands as a "pioneer" in this new "Hafen City" district (with its own Metro Station!) and is an "oasis of cool"! We stayed there for 4 nights in August and were impressed with the playfully stylish atmosphere, the comfortable, well-laid out (and affordable!) room, the friendly staff and an amazing "urban eatery", serving up a bountiful breakfast and one of the best burgers I've had in a long time! Need I say more?

Room Tip: Ask for a "Captain's Cabin" facing the harbor! During our stay, the QE2 sailed into the harbor and docked for a day in front of our window! Wow!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAInsider4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

What can I say but we love, love, loved this hotel.
We stayed for 3 nights end of August early September and booked a m+cabin. We had the most amazing harbour views which was lovely especially when the QM2 docked right outside the window.
We were on the 6th floor in cabin 611 and the views across the harbour were truly beautiful night and day.
The little details in this nautical/maritime hotel really made it for me, from the customised wallpaper, to buckets for bins, a rope ladder in the room and a light up globe.
The communal areas are also above the standard of anything I have seen before, lots of things to do and little places to relax which meant that you weren't on top of all the other guests.
Breakfast was nice and fresh, although the restaurant gets quite busy around the peak breakfast times so sometimes have to wait a few mins.
Subway station across the road - although we didn't use this as we preferred to walk - so many different ways to walk to the centre and lots to see on the way.
Around the corner there is a good supermarket and pharmacy for bits and bobs.
Across the road is an amazing playground for the kids and the adults with water, sand, trampolines and your normal playground stuff - we spent at least an hour there the first evening - even as adults in our late 20s!
Go for a wander out of the hotel and down to the sea front towards the ephilamonic building there are some beautiful little restaurants there with low lighting - very romantic!
Overall we loved hamburg and loved the hotel even more - they have made this themed hotel perfect with no detail missed but without making it tacky.
If your going to hamburg - don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffodill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at 25Hours in for two nights after spending 12 days on the water, and we loved it. We really appreciated the high level of service and the excellent attention to detail by the very helpful staff, the funky decor, and the many thoughtful features at no extra cost. These include a room to play games, another with computers for internet access and another with a record collection for guests to play - all three designed to be both ergonomic and highly stylish. We didn't use, but likely will next time, the complementary bicycle or car rental service. We liked the bar, and although we didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, we found breakfast to be to a good standard. All in all, we had an excellent time, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleinemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews