We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 25hours Hotel HafenCity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
25hours Hotel HafenCity
Ranked #7 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in the Zurich sister property, I thought if give the hamburg haffencity place a visit.

Great service, good food, quirky rooms and decor, peaceful sleep.

The attention to detail in the way the hotel has been decorated is remarkable.

These hotels are great, I'd highly recommend staying here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mclachlan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    327
    59
    15
    6
See reviews for
145
460
50
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Never been to a 25hours hotel before, what an amazing first impression. Think Industrial Zone from the Crystal Maze, but in a very stylish way. Very friendly staff, great restaurant, brilliant rooms. I love the globes.
Bored with normal hotels, this is the hotel for you, so different. Definitely will be going back and look out for them in other cities.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio-de-Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was staing in this hotel for 3 nights, in 2 different rooms, and I cannot say that was a pleasurent time. First of all - it was middle of October, but in the rooms and bathrooms was very cold-I cannot imagine, what will be in January - probably on the street will be warmer. Heaters located in the rooms were not working at all, that ones located in bathrooms were litlle bit warmer, but still not good enough. I was sleeping dressed, filing like a frosen chicken! If you traveling with children, be careful when chosing this hotel, they can catch a cold. Few time I was asking for help from the desk, they promised that Engineer will check something, but nothing changed.
Also this hotel is looking nice on the picture as example of design, but in reality is not so perfect. Design furniture is not comfortable to seat or to use, a lot of open steel aroung is not pleasunt to touch and so on. So same money I can found more comfortable place to stay in beatuful city of Hamburg.

Room Tip: During the winter time check that heaters in the rooms are working - it is not always the case
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank West_Traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hours_Hotels, Senior Sales & Marketing Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear West_Traveller2013

We are really sorry to hear, that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our modern sailorshome. The fact, that the bathroom was to cold during your stay I’ve forwarded immediately to our engineering department who solved this problem already.
Just like a seaman's home in a foreign harbor, the guest-bunks at 25hours Hotel HafenCity are designed to be warm and snug. Elements and materials from the shipbuilding industry are interpreted with a little wink, and spun together with some seaman's yarns; 25 mariners from across the world tell their true stories of dangerous passages, romantic encounters, wild storms and painful farewells. The rooms' anecdotic accessories and objects capture the adventures, which are told in full length in each of the lodge's logbooks.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our 25hours Hotels.

Best regards

Karen Lichtsinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very modern and cool design hotel with a maritime theme. Location is in the Hafen City close to the cruise terminal and prototype museum. The view was very good but across is a construction site so view to the river will be obstructed soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

When you used talk about city harbors, it was not always in the most flattering terms! Hamburg has turned upside down the image of its harbor and created an amazingly stylish, modern and vibrant urban destination, playing on the "warehouse character" of its glorious merchant past! 25hours Hotel stands as a "pioneer" in this new "Hafen City" district (with its own Metro Station!) and is an "oasis of cool"! We stayed there for 4 nights in August and were impressed with the playfully stylish atmosphere, the comfortable, well-laid out (and affordable!) room, the friendly staff and an amazing "urban eatery", serving up a bountiful breakfast and one of the best burgers I've had in a long time! Need I say more?

Room Tip: Ask for a "Captain's Cabin" facing the harbor! During our stay, the QE2 sailed into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAInsider4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

What can I say but we love, love, loved this hotel.
We stayed for 3 nights end of August early September and booked a m+cabin. We had the most amazing harbour views which was lovely especially when the QM2 docked right outside the window.
We were on the 6th floor in cabin 611 and the views across the harbour were truly beautiful night and day.
The little details in this nautical/maritime hotel really made it for me, from the customised wallpaper, to buckets for bins, a rope ladder in the room and a light up globe.
The communal areas are also above the standard of anything I have seen before, lots of things to do and little places to relax which meant that you weren't on top of all the other guests.
Breakfast was nice and fresh, although the restaurant gets quite busy around the peak breakfast times so sometimes have to wait a few mins.
Subway station across the road - although we didn't use this as we preferred to walk - so many different ways to walk to the centre and lots to see on the way.
Around the corner there is a good supermarket and pharmacy for bits and bobs.
Across the road is an amazing playground for the kids and the adults with water, sand, trampolines and your normal playground stuff - we spent at least an hour there the first evening - even as adults in our late 20s!
Go for a wander out of the hotel and down to the sea front towards the ephilamonic building there are some beautiful little restaurants there with low lighting - very romantic!
Overall we loved hamburg and loved the hotel even more - they have made this themed hotel perfect with no detail missed but without making it tacky.
If your going to hamburg - don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daffodill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at 25Hours in for two nights after spending 12 days on the water, and we loved it. We really appreciated the high level of service and the excellent attention to detail by the very helpful staff, the funky decor, and the many thoughtful features at no extra cost. These include a room to play games, another with computers for internet access and another with a record collection for guests to play - all three designed to be both ergonomic and highly stylish. We didn't use, but likely will next time, the complementary bicycle or car rental service. We liked the bar, and although we didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, we found breakfast to be to a good standard. All in all, we had an excellent time, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kleinemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Neustadt
Fairmont Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg-Altstadt
Barcelo Hamburg
Barcelo Hamburg
#27 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel HafenCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel HafenCity

Property: 25hours Hotel HafenCity
Address: Ueberseeallee 5, 20457 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel HafenCity 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the style of a sailor‘s home at foreign ports, the guest cabins in the 25hours Hotel HafenCity are warm and cosy. Elements and materials from shipbuilding are interpreted in a lighthearted style and held together with some seaman‘s yarn. The HEIMAT kitchen+bar offers the best produce from local lands, and of course local waters.170 bunks • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Mare kiosk • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • HEIMAT kitchen+bar • 4 function rooms • Port sauna with view port • Vinyl room • Gibson music room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 25 Hours Hotel Company so you can book your 25hours Hotel HafenCity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing