We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel with a cool vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
25hours Hotel HafenCity
Ranked #8 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfy hotel with a cool vibe”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the 25hours Hafencity hotel for a weekend break and our first impression was good. The weekend we had originally booked, I fell sick. We had prepaid via a website and we were aware that our booking was non-refundable, but we gave the hotel a call anyway and the helpfull staff allowed us to change the booking to a different weekend eventhough they did not have to. A very nice service.
The hotel is located just south of the city centre (walking distance, 10 min.) and is easy to get to by car. The cool sailor theme was aparent already in the parking basement. The lobby is artfully designed with rustic crates, pipes, metal doors all creating a cool, young vibe. The staff we met during our stay were all young, informal and welcoming.
Upstairs from the lobby here is a nice lounge area with a vinyl room for listening to music, computer, Atari game console and a tea lounge - sadly this area was closed for most of our stay.
The rooms pick up on the awesome design sceme and were overall very comfortable - exept from the very uncomfortable metal chair at the desk.We upgraded to a room on the 6th floor which had a really great view of the harbour. The room was very clean and the amendities (shampoo etc) were of great quality and smelled really nice.
We used the free bikes that can be borrowed for free in the reception and took a ride through the streets and parks of Hamburg - highly recommendable.
We also had dinner in the Heimat restaurant - the food was quite nice and matched the prices, but we found the service a bit slow and indifferent. We skipped breakfast as we found it to expensive at 17 euros.
A couple of minor issues: The WIFI was out of order during our stay and only worked in the lobby. When we cheked out, we were billed 7 Euros for 2 cups of tea that we had on the first night of our stay - usually tea is free in the tea lounge, but because the tea lounge was closed for renovation, we picked it up in the restaurant. I pointed out to the receptionist that it was not really fair that we had to pay for something that is usually free, but she just said that that was the way it was.
Anyway, these minor issues was not enough to change the very nice stay we had at this hotel - I would consider staying here again next time we are in Hamburg.

Room Tip: rooms at the top floor have a really nice view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dittelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    347
    65
    18
    8
See reviews for
157
490
53
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice, innovative design. Comfortable room, good location. Great breakfast. Kind and attentive staff. Yes thank you.
Came for work and will definately return if i ever need to go to Hamburg again. Maybe not a party place, but very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rune A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a nice hotel located in Hamburg on your way to the airport on the U4 line opposite the new Uberseequartier U-bahn stop. Everything is great; starting with the prompt and friendly check-in and the food at the restaurant HEIMAT is excellent especially their delicious burgers and the breakfast were my favorite. The rooms are beautifully designed in tiles on offer lots of comfort. The rooms are also fitted with free wife and LAN high speed internet conations with great chairs if you are on business trip like I was. Being just 25minutes from the town center means a lot if you have to travel around, I love this hotel, you just have to stay here once and you will love it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmosManCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is well established and has spacious rooms. It looks like a palace. The hospitality is too good and I enjoyed our stay. I was on a date and my partner enjoyed the hotel very much. My partner fell ill due to the climatic change and the hotel employees took utmost care by arranging doctor on the right time and provided excellent services. She got better in 1 day. I will not forget that moment. I should say humanity is still not gone and the employees of this hotel are famous for this. The rooms were clean enough and kept tidy always. It is just near the airport and just takes about 5 minutes to walk. The highlight is that the hotel offers free bikes to roam about and we enjoyed it a lot. Thanks to the team.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel nicely located in refurbished area of Hamburg. Easy reachable by car. Spacious rooms in specific modern-maritime style.
Free wifi, speed ok . Free LAN, speed good. Steel Chair vey uncomfortable if you have to do some office work. Bed ok , however pillows very soft. Bathroom not completely decorated with tiles,un hygenic. Floor tiles in shower loose. Shower ok.
Breakfast normal.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hello GJ D

Thank you for posting your commentary. I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations completly. We will work hard to offer professional and personal services to all guests.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is my hope that you will stay with us in Hamburg again.

Nina Quitmann
General Manager
25hours Hotel Hamburg Hafencity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We decide to visit Hamburg for the weekend to experience the various Christmas Markets. It is situated opposite the new Uberseequartier U-bahn stop on the U4 line, we used this to get to and from the airport, it is roughly a 3 minute walk away. Miniatur Wunderland is also close by and within walking distance.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, we also made use of the Heimat restaurant for lunch and dinner on a couple of occasions, the staff were very friendly. On Friday night a local band played, they were very entertaining.

Our room was nice, "M-Cabin+", quirky design, bed was comfortable, nice shower and a view over the harbour.

If we were to visit Hamburg again the future we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

25h is a very funky hotel in the dock area of Hamburg, in fact it feels like 25h should be on a very stylish city centre plaza. That being said the city is only minutes away, the hotel has a fleet of free bikes if you want to explore or they also have a stable of Mini's in the carpark if you feel like going for a drive. All the staff are excelent, the beds are great and I took loads of pictures of the bathrooms (to re build at home). A great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#3 of 318 in Hamburg
995 reviews
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#4 of 318 in Hamburg
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
2,007 reviews
Hamburg-Altstadt
Sofitel Hamburg Alter Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel HafenCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel HafenCity

Property: 25hours Hotel HafenCity
Address: Ueberseeallee 5, 20457 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel HafenCity 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the style of a sailor‘s home at foreign ports, the guest cabins in the 25hours Hotel HafenCity are warm and cosy. Elements and materials from shipbuilding are interpreted in a lighthearted style and held together with some seaman‘s yarn. The HEIMAT kitchen+bar offers the best produce from local lands, and of course local waters.170 bunks • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Mare kiosk • Free MINI rental • Free bicycle rental • Jogging corner • HEIMAT kitchen+bar • 4 function rooms • Port sauna with view port • Vinyl room • Gibson music room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel HafenCity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing