We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
25hours Hotel HafenCity
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed there for a few days and then a whole week. The suites feature bigger beds and more room, the normal rooms are smaller but else pretty much the same.
Try to get rooms wiith room numbers above 20, those are on the inner side. The rooms on the outer side can be a little louder as you can hear traffic.

The staff is friendly and competent, the hotel is close to downtown, only ten minutes on foot.
The bar is good, though the selection is somewhat limited, the food is... overpriced. You can get better tasting food for similar prices closeby (the La Baracca is nice and just around the corner).

The best part has to be the shower: set it to the medium setting at 38 degrees Celsius, turn the other hndle and within seconds you can enjoy a perfectly temperated shower with (finally!) enough water pressure.

Breakfast selection is very varied, but also not cheap at 17 euros.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the inner side, that would be room numbers above 20 (ie 620 for floor six)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwebb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were there for 1 night, literally for 25 hours. Super friendly staff, very comfortable and functional right away. Easily entertained with reading material in the room and amusing things in the lobby. Nice restaurant for drinks (didn't try the food but looked good). Just a 2-3 min walk from the metro and 10-15 min walk from the harbour area, restaurants and shopping. I liked the HafenCity location despite it being still fairly deserted. Only tip: watch out for the bed frame, we kept subbing our knees and toes because of its proximity to the desk and chair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I arrived fairly late and hungry, and dreadded a possible slow reception. The fear was without merrit, I was serviced quickly without any problems. I got into the room, or cabin as it's called in the maritime theme, and dumped my baggage. Relievd from the baggage did I go to the restaurant, Heimat, to get a quick meal, again was the service smart and quick and a bit later did I go back to the room. The room was light and open with a stylish maritime theme, as the rest of the hotel. I have no complaints to the maids sice the hotel was in imaculate standand. One thing I noticed was the amount of electric oulets, they were everywhere, wich made life with mobile phones etc easy.

I was never left alone in the room (se picture) :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hohygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

You can love this hotel if you are into gimmicks. But I am a pretty basic person. All I want is to sleep well, in a comfortable and clean room. The room is clean enough, but the decor is too impractial, even if it is cool. You will bang you head on the headboard above your bed, and kick the bed corner because it is all painted black, and because you can, it is elementary Murphy. The shower was good though, and I loved the lounge. But this really doesn't help when you wake up feeling beaten up due to a bed that feels like sleeping on concrete. Sadly, the hotel is conveniently located, but I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel HafenCity, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello Camilla2000

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a you have expected it.

I will check with our housekeeping team to see how we can improve the sleeping quality of our guests. Our mattresses will be exchanged continuously and I will take care that the quality for our guests is steadily improved.

Maybe you will let us know if you come back to Hamburg and we can show you that we take the concerens of our guest to heart.

Best regards

Nina Quitmann
General Manager
25hours Hotel HafenCity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good hotel with friendly service. Also good that you can open windows as I do not like airconditioning only. Bed was on hard site bu no problem for me. You can easaly walk to center of town. View on habo is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for 9 days with the family and enjoyed every minute. The location is perfect 20 minute walk to downtown or 3 minutes to the "U" bahn to take you anywhere with really easy connections. The staff are really friendly and very accommodating, they served food specially made for our child and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing in a trending and cosy deco. We had a room with harbour view which was really nice to watch the ships. Their internet is still something they need to work on, one hour it works and the next it doesn't which is quite frustrating after sometime, the in-house chief technician Mr.Daniel made sure he did everything he could to have internet through out our stay in the room at least.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank deepc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Loved the travel theme of the hotel. Excellent for business trips, quiet, all amenities at a good standard. Complimentary water and banana for early joggers. Location is perfect, 3 minutes from the U-Bahn, which takes you in about 30 minutes to the airport. Staff are friendly and efficient. There is a leisure space with complimentary tea on the first floor, can be used for team work when on business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSundanceKiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 321 in Hamburg
1,053 reviews
AMERON Hotel Speicherstadt
#11 of 321 in Hamburg
749 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#71 of 321 in Hamburg
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Hamburg
#5 of 321 in Hamburg
2,451 reviews
Empire Riverside Hotel
#24 of 321 in Hamburg
1,245 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 321 in Hamburg
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel HafenCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel HafenCity

Address: Ueberseeallee 5, 20457 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £93 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel HafenCity 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the style of a sailor’s home at foreign ports, the guest cabins in the 25hours Hotel HafenCity are warm and cosy. Elements and materials from shipbuilding are interpreted in a light-hearted style and held together with some seaman’s yarn. The HEIMAT restaurant offers the best produce from local lands, and of course local waters. 170 bunks • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • iMac workstations • Free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the building • mare kiosk • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • HEIMAT kitchen+bar • 4 function rooms • sauna with harbour view • Vinyl room • Gibson music room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel HafenCity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing