We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Heimat Kuche + Bar

Heimat Kuche + Bar
Ranked #114 of 3,677 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: German, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: After a long journey, you've finally arrived Home. The restaurant is the living room of the Uberseequartier and meeting place for hotel guests and neighbors. In the morning the hotel guests can count on a satisfying breakfast, during the day there's space for you to work, lunch just when you need it, and when it gets dark there are drinks and music. On your plate you will find artfully prepared, yet simple meals made of ingredients picked fresh from the region.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the 25 Hours Hotel. We had a great breakfast in the restaurant both days with everything you need. The first night we also had a dessert and some drinks! The second night we had the HEIMAT burger and a Ceasar Salad.. Eveything tasted very good, the atmosphere with live DJ was great. The staff was superb.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    89
    32
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lite Dinner”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The salad collection is great, with different sizes that will get you full with an excellent taste.

Fancy a big dinner, their menu choices are great, even from the special daily menu as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foujo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh, regional food and friendly staff in a cool locale”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is a sure bet for lunch or dinner. The regionally sourced food - sausages, smoked salmon, salad, fish and chips - is delicious.
The wait staff are all young, friendly and attentive.
There are a few benches and tables outside, but the road can get a bit noisy - with tour buses and trucks going past - at certain times of the day. Otherwise, there is a direct view of one of the cruise terminals in Hamburg, and I have watched two ships leaving dock while sipping a drink outside.
The decor is spacious and light - even on a rainy day - thanks to the floor to ceiling windows on two sides.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamburgdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasta, Norge
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My second best fish and chips”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Arriving late, and hungry, at 25 hours hotel did I chose to eat Heimat. I had fish and chips, an a local beer. The fish and chips was very good, amost as good as the one I got at "Icelandic fish and chips" in Reykjavik. The beer was good, the service excelent. All in all a pleasent experience.

Helpful?
Thank hohygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food & drinks, great ambience and fantastic staff.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We came here on a Saturday night with a party of five for dinner.
At night the place has a great atmosphere with lots of candles. I love the semi-separees set up in the windows.. perfect for a dinner for two.

The menu offers classics such as burgers, fish & chips, labskaus, salads and additionally
frequently changing specials. Generous portions, so boys don't worry you won't go home hungry!!
I had the small lambs lettuce salad with bacon and a crumbled boiled egg as a starter, followed by scallops with lentils. Beside the usual beverages a great selection of wine is offered and the staff is more than happy to help you choose.

WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jentuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heimat Kuche + Bar also viewed

 

Been to Heimat Kuche + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing