We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average and overprced”
Review of NH Hamburg Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Hamburg Mitte
Ranked #75 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average and overprced”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The location was not the best. And the quality is not the best for this price.
There are lots of other hotels in the center of Hamburg with the same price stay but with the larger delicious breakfast, free tube tickets, fitness etc.
it was also noisy - to hear all sounds from the street with closed window!!!! bad sleeping conditions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Daria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    272
    139
    41
    15
See reviews for
89
233
34
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bois-grenier, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

NEW , MODERN , nice bedrooms , easy parking , at the entrance of the city and well indicated . Welcome can be improved and also the breakfast because it is missing fruits and types of breads . Coffee also can be improved

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pdelangue41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stay at the NH Norge in Hamburg every couple of months. It is a short walk from Schlump underground station, which makes it very convenient.
The hotel isn't too large and the staff are friendly.



(And I have to add extra text for some reason known only to the website designer)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Location is great - it is a quiet and safe part of town for booking a hotel - subway is close so no problem getting to different parts of the town, or to the airport.

Our room was nice and clean - and it had a kettle with coffe and tea-bags, which was refilled every day. We had a small room (because of the need to book an extra first night on short notice), but we were offered to get a larger one when it was available. Noise we didn't hear much of, allthough we had a room towards the street.

Service was nice and friendly, and very professional. It's not a very personal hotel in regards of style or service, it has a business-flair to it, but it's good. Any business at the reception is quick and effective - gives you more time to explore Hamburg.

We did't try the breakfast, because of the price. One day we walked down to "Omas Apotheke" in the Schanzenstraße 87 - where you get great breakfast for much less! There are a lot of those breakfast places in the area. Some closer ones you find i.e. next to the Christuskirche subway station.

Room Tip: Room sizes vary - if it's important to you, book a large one.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Puenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was told to go to smoking room at the first night but the odor of room and sewege made me uncomfortable.... from next night in the non-smoking room, it was perfect! Overall I really like this hotel chain.




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susumu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is a little away from the bustle of Hamburg. The hotel bar is quiet but the staff make up for that. It costs about 12 Euro to take a cab into St. Pauli.
The rooms are small as is the double bed. The hotel is clean and is probably best suited for a business trip as it probably bets described as functional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I paid over 200 euro for the smallest, noisiest room I have ever been into. The bathroom is a laugh, being twice the size of the bowl, and that includes the shower! Dirty carpet in hallway. Staff OK.
I just cannot understand NH lends its name to such a scam.

Room Tip: Find another place if you can spend the 200+ Euros I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#52 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yoho
#147 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Hotel Boston Hamburg
#34 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hamburg Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hamburg Mitte

Property: NH Hamburg Mitte
Address: Schaeferkampsallee 49, 20357 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly NH Hamburg Norge)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#73 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hamburg Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Hamburg Mitte is conveniently located close to the Hamburg city center, making it ideal for both business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Hamburg Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hamburg Norge Hotel Hamburg
Nh Hotels Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing