We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best way to see a lot ....”

Mindways Segway Citytour
Ranked #20 of 104 Tours in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“best way to see a lot ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

what a wonderful experience ...
and something you will remember the rest of your life... :)

a segway tour is fun .. you roll through the city ...see a lot have great tour guides and see so much more than just walking about!

IT IS FUN - FUN - FUN ---- and don't worry - IT IS SAFE ...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pinkypoo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fun ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

It was fun to ride the segways around town and travel a long distance quickly, but the tour didn't provide much actual tour information. Hard to hear the speakers on the segways. Not very personal. 8 were in our group. They go pretty slow though, so if you've done it before and like going fast, I don't recommend it. Both guides were very nice. Fortunately we had done another tour before this, so we knew a lot of the information about Hamburg already.

Helpful?
2 Thank PSimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only good if first time on a Segway”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

As explained by someone below in German, the Segways are indeed locked at 9 km per hour. It is painfully slow if you have done this before. This is done to allow you to go on the pavement but still extremely slow even for first timers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Belgaboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Private tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We could not get the tour date we wanted, it was overbooked, instead they suggested that we took a private tour, but it was 2 expensive, we took a tour the next day and 2 our surprise we were the only guests, so we got a private tour anyway :-), and it was great. This is a great way 2 see a big city, the day before we took a tour bus and a channel ride, so we really got a good look at the city, it so fun 2 ride a segway and when there is not so many riders, you can cover a large area quickly. The guide (Daniel) was very good, what he could not say in english he told us in german. This was the second time we rode a segway and it was not the last.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clausand77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see Hamburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This tour was fantastic. I had never used a segway before but the tour included a proper introduction and after a few minutes it felt really natural. Hamburg is really large and I wouldn't have managed to see all the interesting and exciting parts of the city if I was just walking.

The guides were very friendly and obviously very passionate about their job. I would really recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hamburg!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Acsimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mindways Segway Citytour also viewed

 

Been to Mindways Segway Citytour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing