We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spotless hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zum Zeppelin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zum Zeppelin
Ranked #219 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
luton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“spotless hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

although on a main road it was one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed in. room was spacious had my own fridge and bathroom was modern and well equipped. Breakfast was also plenyiful and filling. A nearby bus stop takes you to the nearest shopping centre and underground connection to the city. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
9
27
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
256 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Zum Zeppelin is an average hotel that is a few miles outside of Hamburg. Our room was located across a very busy street in a building a block or so down the road. The parking was good and the room was an average smoking room with a somewhat cramped bathroom and a small TV with bad reception. A typical European bed and very noisy road that wouldn't have been bad if not for the room having no air conditioning on a 80+ degree day. On a positive note the bus route that was a block or two away provided access to downtown Hamburg with about a 30-40 minute ride. Not somewhere I would stay again because of the noise and hard access to cross road for main hotel but not bad for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We did not notice when booking that some rooms they have are of so called 3 stars... These are rooms in the seller, at the buildings in the opposite site of the street from the main hotel. There is no crossing from the hotel to those buildings, so one has to run accros the street. We arrived late, therefore it was hard to find our room - there are no signs that the actual building is a hotel, and no lights, so we had just to try our key.
The room itself was ok, but it was below the level of a parking lot, and the wheels of someones car was the only view we hd through the window.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MildaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed in a room in a building across the road. The room was comfortable but the building was a bit noisey. However, the breakfast was great, and we had dinner in the restaurant on the last night and it was great. Highly recommend the pork with saurkraut and dumplings. For the cost the accommodation was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

Located in the northern outskirts of Hamburg, just a minute off the E45 (Schnellsen) this was a ideal stop over on my way from Paris to Norway.
Got a single room in a seperate building across the road.
Big bathroom with a tub and showercabin, ordinary furnitured bedroom with a big wardrobe. Nice and clean. Bed were on the softer side, i liked it.
TV and minibar in room.
WiFi is accesible, but only in main building, and its not free.
Good breakfast with cereals, different rolls, boiled eggs, sausages and some fruits as well.
Hotel restaurant serves some good meals as well , try their South American steaks! They also got a good variety of beer from tap.

  • Liked — Service minded personell
  • Disliked — Could be some noise from the busy street
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank turistola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
Hotel Restaurant Engel
Hotel Restaurant Engel
#165 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Commundo Tagungshotel
#254 of 318 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
Park Inn by Radisson Hamburg Nord
meinHotel
#257 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zum Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zum Zeppelin

Property: Zum Zeppelin
Address: Frohmestr. 123 - 125, 22459 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zum Zeppelin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Zum Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing