We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alameda(Hamburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baseler Hof(Hamburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
936
602
257
79
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
602
257
79
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchesnespresso machinespa areanice hotelbusiness tripmodern stylesteam roomper daycentral locationcomfortable roomsbreakfast buffet isnice breakfastgreat roompublic transportmeateryeurobasement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

If you like high tech plastic furnitures, advanced toilets and pastel colours, then this is a hotel for you. Just near the exclusive shopping area of Hamburg and Gänsemarkt the location is perfect. I find the style a bit unpersonal and cool but the service is very good and the breakfast is excellent with several dishes to choose from. Free Wifi is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDE_Hamburg, General Manager at SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the location of our hotel was to your satisfaction.

We hope to have you back soon inSIDE.

With best regards,

Theda J. Mustroph & Michael Lutz
General Manager SIDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with good design. Wide variety at breakfast and good location near the train station. Although there were many light switches and I could not work out how to switch them all off as you switched one off another came back on!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDE_Hamburg, General Manager at SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

With best regards,

Theda J. Mustroph & Michael Lutz
General Manager SIDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

I spent there one overnight.
- Quiet room & Good bedding. I slept like a rock !
- Clean & well decorated room.
- Great bathroom.
- Friendly staff.
- Free WiFi.
- Perfectly located.
You can go there in all confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDE_Hamburg, General Manager at SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the service was to your full satisfaction.

We hope to have you back soon inSIDE.

Best regards,

Theda J. Mustroph & Michael Lutz
General Manager SIDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our executive room was extremely innovative,with a large and beautiful bathroom.Lovely colours,a lot of space.However,forget about the kitchenette,as there is NO cutlery,except cups and spoons for the expresso machine.The restaurant downstairs is a popular city centre place.A pity you cannot read the menu in English before getting to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgundian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDE_Hamburg, General Manager at SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We already discussed your feedback concerning the missing english menu on our website with our marketing team and will provide these information online in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Sincerely,

Theda J. Mustroph & Michael Lutz
General Manager SIDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Visiting the Side in Hamburg is always a pleasure. The staff is verry friendly and qualified. The rooms are adequat and the expresso machíne in the room is good. Breakfast and diner, espicialy the Steaks are fine. From the Hotel you are in the miidle of the City.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDE_Hamburg, General Manager at SIDE Design Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay again and that the [m]eatery bar + restaurant was to your satisfaction.

On behalf of the whole team of SIDE, We are extending our sincere thanks to you!

Yours sincerely,

Theda J. Mustroph & Michael Lutz
General Manager SIDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews