We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte
Ranked #31 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

The location is a bit odd but you easily can catch a bus and get to the centre of town easily so you do not need your own vehocle. Staff is friendly and helpful. Internet access is inclusive. The rooms are ok not too small and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pnghenryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    289
    56
    10
    2
See reviews for
144
216
26
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel was located away from the city center in an industrial area. We passed 3 ladies of the night on the street corners as we approached from Hamburg city center which caused a little concern. The outside of the hotel looks old and not very inviting, however, the interior is much nicer. The breakfast was good and varied in a nice dining room. It cost 10.90E each. Americans love their coffee in the morning and we were delighted to find a coffeemaker, although no coffee was furnished or sugar or creamer...but this seems to be standard in most European hotels. One thing I can say is that they could not find the reservation for the couple we were traveling with. The clerk offered us each a coke free of charge as we sat waiting to find a room which was a nice move.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

During a recent Europe trip, I booked only hotels with great tripadvisor reviews, and the only time I was disappointed was with this property. While the rooms themselves are actually quite nice and warrant the 4 stars most reviewers give, I have to definitely downgrade this due to its location. We walked there from the subway station, and I was getting more and more concerned the closer we go there. We felt so unsafe, that rather than walk to the subway to catch a morning s-bahn to the airport, we ended up taking a taxi, an expense I could have done without by choosing a different location in the first place. The building itself is strange, not really like a hotel, and doesn't look great from the outside, and neither do the common areas. The room was very spacious, clean, the bathroom nice and clean, with a fridge, stove and cooking supplies (albeit only for two people and without a microwave), and the staff was excellent, but due to its location I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The Hotel is situated in an industrial area of the city. Hotel nice and clean, quiet area, but no restaurant. Microwave snacks are available to buy. We couldn't find any shops or restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is a bus stop right outside of the hotel, 15 mins into centre of Hamburg. Excellent transport system within Hamburg, easy to get about.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvidovre, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Lovely rooms. We were on the sixth floor and had a nice view of Hamburgs skyline. The area it self was very uninteresting, but there's a bus stop just outside the hotel, that will take You to the city in 15 min.
The room was with kitchenette, but without any plates, pots or pans, so we had to ask for it in the reception, which was inconvenient.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors, so You'll get a view of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pederoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very nice hotel, good service, very clean. Quiert location. Easy to arrive by car and lots of parking (free in the street and 4-6 euro in hotel P). Also easy by bus from Hauptbahnhof as bus 112 is right outside the door (only check the times). We stayed there two times in august and september 2012. The room has a little kitchen and the first time we stayed, there were no utensils, but we later learned that you just ask for them. We made our breakfast in the room so we don´t know how the breakfast buffet is (in our oppinion it is a little expensive). If you cook yourself, there is a shop right around the corner and also different restaurants nearby. Our German is´nt very good, but we try - not a problem, cause the staff speaks english. We recommend this hotel very much, as you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrineGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avellino, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

The apartments are enough good, new and clean. The service is ok, and also the possibility to get something to eat at all times of the day and late evening is a good feature for the guests.
Breakfast is a little too expansive but, at the same time, copious.
The location outside of the city is advantegeous to the traveller with car but without car you have to catch the bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianfranco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Bridge Inn Hotel
#207 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel Number One
#55 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#14 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#61 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte

Property: Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte
Address: Borstelmannsweg 133, 20537 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual, informal, close to the city center! The Apartment Hotel is an certified '3-Star-Superior' bed and breakfast hotel with a total of 120 generously proportioned guest rooms. Living well need not to be expensive, as you will see from the value you get for your money, and the friendly, guest-oriented staff will make you feel welcome and at home, no matter whether you are spending just one night or an entire month at the hotel. 5 Complete floors, with a total of 100 rooms are reserved for non smokers. Other Services: Lobby bar, hotel shop, Internet terminal, free of charge WLAN access in hotel lobby and most hotel rooms, slot machine with confectionery and beverages, shoe-cleaning machine, washing machines and spin dryers, crockery, pots and pans etc. For kitchenettes on request and against extra charge. For guests who arrive by car, there is ample parking outside or in the secure underground car park. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Hamburg, close to the congress and exhibition centers, the Port of Hamburg and St. Pauli landing stages, the historic Warehouse City, the musical theaters and many other of the city's attractions. All of them are easy to reach by public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Hotel Hamburg Hamm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing