We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many good things”
Review of NH Hamburg Altona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Hamburg Altona
Ranked #52 of 321 Hotels in Hamburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms, bus stop right in front and also right across the street. Quite a memorable breakfast - lots of choices, fresh juices, eggs, sausages, etc., etc. The only negatives were the attractive - yet boxy and uncomfortable furniture in room; the shower was inexplicably complicated, and the free WiFi was a bit slow to load.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaje54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was very nice. Fine rooms, good and helpful staff and delicious breakfast. good parking facilities and free wifi in rommet. 10 minutes drive by car to the city.supermarket and Mac Donald in walking distance.





  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Fasil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Front desk was very friendly. Free wifi was fast in the room. The room we got was nice, clean, and spacious. I thought parking is free and drove my car directly to the hotel's underground parking garage. When checking in, front desk told me there is a fee $12 EUR to use the garage. Parking outside the hotel is free but space is filled quickly after 6 pm. Since space in the garage is pretty small, you need to drive with care to avoid hitting the wall or other car.

I used priceline.com to bid this room but it (after prieline fee is added) ended paying 10 USD more than directly booking with the hotel or booking.com. I like this hotel and will stay again if I come back to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expedition14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHManagement, Manager at NH Hamburg Altona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the NH Hamburg Altona and for having taken the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was very encouraging to learn of your positive comment for our property and staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was an excellent base for our four night trip, free parking, and the train station was just up the road, which linked up to the airport and all major sites. We will use this hotel as a base again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHManagement, Manager at NH Hamburg Altona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback about your stay at NH Hamburg Altona!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you have been pleased with our service and facilities.

We look forward welcoming you back soon to Hamburg!

Kind regards,

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very busy on the nights I stayed which made check-in rather tedious, but overall, a very pleasant stay. The staff were very courteous and good service in the restaurant. Bar service prompt and efficient - liked the happy hour! Huge flat panel TV in the room which went unused. Spasmodic Wifi

Room Tip: My room overlooked the main road. Choose one facing the back if you like the window open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSTP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Really nice Hotel, would recommend to every one going to Hamburg. Nice friendly staff and help you to travel around in Hamburg. Nice restaurant with in Hotel and pub. Good customer service every where in Hotel !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed in the NH Hotel for 2 nights during my trip to Hamburg. Location is good, the only downside is the main street infront of the hotel, which makes it hard to reach during rush hours. The ambient of the hotel was nice and the rooms nicely furnished.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank ThiesHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
25hours Hotel Number One
#59 of 321 in Hamburg
445 reviews
Bridge Inn Hotel
#234 of 321 in Hamburg
186 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#17 of 321 in Hamburg
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hamburg Altona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hamburg Altona

Address: Stresemannstr. 363-369, 22761 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Altona-Altstadt , Bahrenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#29 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#39 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: £57 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hamburg Altona 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Hamburg Altona is located in the Altona district, just a few minutes away from Ottensen, a lively and fashionable district well-known for its restaurants, pubs, bars, galleries and shopping streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Hamburg Altona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hamburg Altona Hotel Hamburg
Nh Hotels Hamburg
Nh Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing