We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good breakfast, bit outside of hamburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn
Ranked #43 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good breakfast, bit outside of hamburg”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This NH-Hotel is absolutely okay. I stayed one night as I had business meetings in that area - it is about 15min away from the city center. The room was okay, clean and eventhough at the reception they said for 10 euros I can have a quiet room off the main road, I slept very good and it was not loud. The bathroom was okay and clean. The breakfast was good, had a nice variety of food, but there was NO space - well it was very full and only 2 or 3 waiters. Other than that the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin2010187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    399
    120
    40
    15
See reviews for
114
338
37
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Good hotel though the friendly staff tried to charge local hotel tax and as I had booked through Expedia I had paid the tax already. Paid 10 euros pair night extra for room facing the race course but was worth it as it was nice view and quiet, Good location to the E-ban 8 minuets walk.
I could not bye postal stamps at reception, would have saved me time to go to local post office

Room Tip: When you bye the E ban tickets - one day for group of 4 E10.40, this ticket also covers the river t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardtyucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 2 nights while visiting my partner who is working in Altona. I was slightly dubious after reading some of the reviews with regards to location. I was given a room on the second floor that had twin beds (I had booked a double room) so went back to reception and was moved no problem to a double room on the 4th floor over looking the race course. It had been snowing and the view from the window was fabulous. The following day I got a taxi from reception into Hamburg centre for €16 and had a good day shopping there. There is a lovely little restaurant about 10 minutes drive from the hotel also that speak brilliant English and it has a real quirky feel with good, cheap food. We did not eat at this restaurant so I can't comment on the food other than it was expensive. There's a sauna and small gym, that we used and were empty. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyf1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel is not located close to the city center. However it is a good value option. It is a clean hotel right on the Derby Track. Even the rooms to the busy main road are quiet. The rooms are equipped well, comfortable beds and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would consider this hotel to be an economy hotel for a very reasonable price. If you are in town by car and/or don't expect to be able to walk everywhere this is perfect. We stayed at a different hotel close to the city center on a different trip and afterwards wished we would have stayed here instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

went for friday to sunday in december. We wanted to go check out the xmas markets in hamburg.
The hotel is nice, clean and the staff very sweet. I wouldn't go there again without it being summer and the racetrack in their backyard being open. Busses stop just outside but I don't know if they go down town. We brought a dog (beagle) no problem at all!

Room Tip: there IS noise when staying on the street side, but noting too terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stjerneskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

First of all: Horn is far away from the city centre of Hamburg. But if you are in this area on a business trip for example, than this could be the right place to stay. And there is also a U-Bahn Station not far away. The NH Hotel in Horn is a nice accomodation with clean and comfortable rooms. Although the breakfast was pretty expensive (better eat somewhere else, its much cheaper), I would recommend the stay if you get a good rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was a very nice accommodation. They did seem to want to try to charge you unnecessarily for non-street side rooms and breakfast was obscenely expensive (18 Euro per person) but the rooms were nice and clean and the hotel is only a few U-bahn stops from the main train station. It was worth the money paid and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetwoofcups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#49 of 317 in Hamburg
888 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NH Hamburg Mitte
NH Hamburg Mitte
#77 of 317 in Hamburg
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Hotel Volksschule
#10 of 317 in Hamburg
526 reviews
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#50 of 317 in Hamburg
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn

Property: NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn
Address: Rennbahnstr. 90 | Horn, 22111 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly NH Hamburg Horn)
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#40 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#56 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can bet on a wonderful stay when they arrive at the stylish,NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn. Adjacent to the Derby Bahn racetrack-which doubles as a public green, miniature golf course, skating rink, and barbecue eatery-NH Hamburg is minutes away from a bevy of cultural sites and attractions thanks to the nearby Horner Rennbahn station, bus station, and freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hamburg Horn Hotel Hamburg
Nh Hotels Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing