We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Hamburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn
Ranked #42 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Home in Hamburg”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not so far from downtown and you can walk around 10 minutes to Bahn Station . Great servise and helpful from the Reception , within 5 minutes I am finish my check in for 9 rooms
Room are big and clean . Bed are comfortable to sleep and nice pillow
Request the room facing the horseracing arena to avoid busy street and noise

Breakfast are simple but nice , you can feel full with this kind quality . Surely recommed staying this Hotel if you dont care about location and night life .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidoffbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    396
    118
    40
    15
See reviews for
112
334
37
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A value for money hotel with it's own free car park right behind. Easy to find the first time by car the second time we used the special Niedersachsen train/tram/bus rover ticket and found it easily. It's a large, modern establishment right beside the city racecourse so if you ask for a room overlooking that you will have a very peaceful night with excellent views across the whole course. The rooms at the front face the road which can be busy. Staff are extremely smart, friendly and helpful....some of them speak English. The rooms are immaculate (and similar to a Best Western or a Premier Inn) with all of the facilities that you would expect.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the racecourse are quiet (except for when the racing is on!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel is spotlessly clean but lacking a little atmosphere. The rooms have all you need and we did not find them noisy from the road noise. We did not have the breakfast following previouis reviewers advice on cost but if you turn left when leaving the hotel you come to the metro station and there are several cafes there for breakfast, alternatively you can go to Lidl turning right out of hotel which is on the opposite side of road about 200 metres after traffic lights.
we found a very good restaraunt called Dubrovnic turn left from hotel and cross road it is about 6 or 7 minutes walk opposite the metro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I had no choice but to stay here as I was on business trip. The rooms are clean and I guess that is the only thing positive I can write about. There is nothing to do nearby btw. And there are not that many restaurants in that area. I actually struggled with what to have for dinner each night (unless I opt for room service). Also the wifi is only free for 24 hours.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It was just OK. Nothing fancy, small room, street noise, but clean. The staff wasn't very nice, I think they were all having a bad day. It was pretty much impossible to get some ice for our room. They did give us one highball size glass, and we thought it was funny. They kept thinking we were some kind of alien beings for wanting ice, as we did make more than one trip downstairs for ice. I'll give 5 stars to the racetrack!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Cosmos tour. The hotel is very far from downtown. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was hot. The road noise made it impossible to sleep with the windows open. The breakfast buffet was very good. Many choices and the food was nicely presented. There is a race track behind the hotel. There is a restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good. Not a lot of choices available. There were only two other restaurants in the area. It was quite a walk to find them and they were on a side street that made them difficult to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struer, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My normal hotels for business trips were fully booked, whereas the NH Hamburg Horn was not. The distance was reasonable to work, as was the price.

I found the staff to be helpful and pleasant. Check-in & check-out was smooth, with assistance being readily provided when my keycard wasn't working.

The back of the hotel borders a large, grass horse racing oval / park, which offers nice views from the restaurant. The breakfast was quite good, featuring the usual items along with two types of fresh smoothies and a large variety of muesli.

The facilities were otherwise mediocre in my opinion, with the front of the hotel facing the relatively busy street. Even though my room was on the 3rd floor, the sounds from the passing traffic were a bit irritating. Better soundproofing should be present. I will request a room facing the park provided I stay here again.

The furniture was more practical than glamorous, but clean like the rest of the room. I found both the elevators and my floor to often smell of cigarette smoke, despite both being non-smoking.

The "fitness center" consists of a treadmill, a cross-trainer, and a stationary bike. You pass through this haphazardly-placed collection of equipment a few meters from the changing rooms and sauna. Note: don't plan on an early sauna, as it is only open from 1500-2300 hrs.

Parking is free, however in an unsecured, open parking lot.

I would stay here again, but it would not be my first choice.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the horse track / park to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#51 of 318 in Hamburg
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#64 of 318 in Hamburg
621 reviews
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#52 of 318 in Hamburg
600 reviews
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#13 of 318 in Hamburg
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn

Property: NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn
Address: Rennbahnstr. 90 | Horn, 22111 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly NH Hamburg Horn)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#22 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#42 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#57 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can bet on a wonderful stay when they arrive at the stylish,NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn. Adjacent to the Derby Bahn racetrack-which doubles as a public green, miniature golf course, skating rink, and barbecue eatery-NH Hamburg is minutes away from a bevy of cultural sites and attractions thanks to the nearby Horner Rennbahn station, bus station, and freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hamburg Horn Hotel Hamburg
Nh Hotels Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing