We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unclear description of services” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn
Ranked #40 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saxtorp, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unclear description of services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

The view towards the very busy street was depressing and the room filled with too many furnitures for the size of the room. The beds were too hard and we woke up every morning with headaches and backaches.
The hotel might be newly renovated and there was no noise from the street unless you open the windows, but instead you can be sure to notice if ANYTHING at all is happening on the floor. You can hear people talk down the floor, doors slamming etc.
The description of having free wireless internet access failed. If you want to go online via own pc in your room, you have to pay. If you want to go online via own pc in the lounge, you can purchase a voucer for free access for 30 min. Or you can choose to go online via a pc in the lounge which will cost you 5,00 euro per 15 min. So welcome to our digitalized world...... That really annoyed me.

The rooms are though cosy, clean and a good bathroom. Plenty of hangers and space for your clothing. Nice and big desk and a comfortable temperature in the rooms.
The roomservice was exellent and so was the breakfast / brunch. Polite, fast and correct service in all areas.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    369
    110
    36
    14
See reviews for
106
316
36
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

The hotel itself is great. The rooms are big, very clean and nice designed.
The fitness area is to small and the bike was not working.
For business purpose I recommend the hotel but not for tourists as it is to far away from the city center.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alsterperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2007

Stayed here as a Stag doo not organised by myself.

Hotel is 20E in Taxi to Town Centre

Nicely located to U-Bahn stop with links direct to St Pauli

Breakfast ridiculous 16E

Rooms nice and adequate

Location absolutely awful to far out and in the Suburbs

Summary

Nice hotel, not ideal for a City Break to Hamburg as it is just
to far out to be practical. I therefore would not recommend it for these reasons. There is no point there is plenty of choice closer

  • Liked — Clean and cheap
  • Disliked — middle of nowhere
  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cheapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

WOW... first time ever i am the first to write about a hotel....

we had a company gathering here, it was the harbour-birthday-weekend, so most of hamburg was either booked out or very expensive.so we ended up a bit in the suburbs- parking free.... now the hotel was fine, conference catering was even amazing - and definetely for a hotel of this category. the rooms come ok in typical nh style. make sure you get a room which does not point to the street, but to the race tracks. people helpful to the level these standard hotels are, and very very friendly.
would we have been very lucky, we could have seen horse races from our room, but we were just lucky, so no races, and we jogged around the track in the morning. that again makes sense, as the gym is very small and not very well ventilated (part of the saunaarea). the sauna was ok, free, and the caviot was that there were no bathrobes, but only towels...
breakfast was nice and complete, we were lucky with the weather, and so we could even breakfast on the terrace.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank mini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#53 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
25hours Hotel Number One
#50 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Bridge Inn Hotel
#205 of 318 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hamburg Alsterring
#57 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn

Property: NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn
Address: Rennbahnstr. 90 | Horn, 22111 Hamburg, Germany (Formerly NH Hamburg Horn)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#42 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#57 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can bet on a wonderful stay when they arrive at the stylish,NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn. Adjacent to the Derby Bahn racetrack-which doubles as a public green, miniature golf course, skating rink, and barbecue eatery-NH Hamburg is minutes away from a bevy of cultural sites and attractions thanks to the nearby Horner Rennbahn station, bus station, and freeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotel.de, Agoda, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your NH Hamburg Horner Rennbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hamburg Horn Hotel Hamburg
Nh Hotels Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing