We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Ranked #115 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“One night stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is perfect for one night stay. Not that far from city center, for walkers and for no walkers (metro station close). The corridors and the rooms were quite smelly (cigarettes smell in the old carpets). Very funny and original shower with coloured lights! Wasn't very easy to find, the navigation did find the mentioned address but had to walk a bit to find the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    246
    158
    29
    25
See reviews for
110
226
75
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The ETAP Hamburg Hotel offers a clean and friendly environment in the vincinity of Hamburg center for a reasonable price. The room was neat and furnished in a modern and functional way. For a stay without spending much time in the hotel this was very much sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Parking is 4 euro pr. day in the basement, the rooms are clean and there is free internet (was not superquality).
We paid 56 euro for one night for 2 persons, and got what we needed = a clean room and a ok bed for a fair price. We are only staying at an hotel for sleeping and not for looking at fine furnitures etc. This hotel was perfect for this.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Testeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 May 2011

It is a nice and easy-going concept. Nicely located. Easy access to Hamburg. My only regret was the poor breakfast. I would rather pay €5,00 extra to have a better breakfast. Room is nice. Shower works great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stayed in the Etap in Hamburg during a drive from Norway to the UK, I was pleasently surprised by the value for money this hotel is. It is clean and relatively basic - but what makes the hotel stand out is the quality of the staff. Both at night and in the morning they could not have been more friendly and helpful - I must say they were a credit to the Accor chain.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#50 of 317 in Hamburg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eimsbüttel
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
25hours Hotel Number One
#61 of 317 in Hamburg
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona

Property: Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona
Address: Holstenkamp 3, 22525 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona 1*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Hamburg Altona (former Etap Hotel) is approximately 15 minutes from the city center and easily accessible from the nearby A7 highway. The hotel has 180 rooms, each accommodating up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12. Guests can use our WIFI access free of charge. Start the day with our delicious buffet breakfast. Paid parking is available in the hotel's indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Hamburg Altona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing