We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Automated Kiosk Didn't Work, Poor Security for Underground Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis budget Hamburg Altona
Ranked #112 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 14 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 596 reviews

An Accor traveller
Horst
1
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamburg, Germany
1
Reviewed 23 November 2011

the hotel is located in a silent neighborhood, but there are shops, restaurant and underground stations less than 1 km far. rooms are nice, clean and well furnished.
liked: no carpet on the floor
did not like: just 3 towels for 2 people

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I came to Hamburg for work for a week and was on a very low budget. I chose etap hotel because it was close to my place of work. For the price I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's about a 7-10 minute walk to the nearest S-bahn and the public transport (of course) is brilliant. The hotel was very clean, had air-conditioning, nice breakfasts, extremely friendly and helpful staff, and free internet access. If I was forced to make complaints I would say the internet is very weak on the upper floors. Since I was over for work I needed internet, so they gave me a different room on a lower floor so I could get signal. The rooms have no extras at all, no tea or coffee etc which was fine for the price you're paying, but the tea/coffee vending machine in reception was a little expensive I felt. Other than that I had a great stay. Obviously because I was working all day I was very limited for dinner options and had to rely on the McDonalds, Burger King, and REWE supermarket round the corner for my dinners instead of eating in town. I could have gone to the restaurants around the place but felt a little awkward going on my own. If you're on a budget and looking for a short stay in Hamburg, you couldn't do better really than this hotel. It exceeded all my expectations.

Room Tip: If you need internet, go for as low a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat1082Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glr66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is perfect for one night stay. Not that far from city center, for walkers and for no walkers (metro station close). The corridors and the rooms were quite smelly (cigarettes smell in the old carpets). Very funny and original shower with coloured lights! Wasn't very easy to find, the navigation did find the mentioned address but had to walk a bit to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
helsinki
1
Reviewed 11 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
#170 of 323 in Hamburg
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammerbrook
Ibis Budget Hamburg City
Ibis Budget Hamburg City
#54 of 323 in Hamburg
732 reviews
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#52 of 323 in Hamburg
953 reviews
25hours Hotel Number One
#74 of 323 in Hamburg
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Hamburg Altona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Hamburg Altona

Address: Holstenkamp 3, 22525 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £51 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Hamburg Altona 1*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Hamburg Altona (former Etap Hotel) is approximately 15 minutes from the city center and easily accessible from the nearby A7 highway. The hotel has 180 rooms, each accommodating up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12. Guests can use our WIFI access free of charge. Start the day with our delicious buffet breakfast. Paid parking is available in the hotel's indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Accorhotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Hamburg Altona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing