We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis budget Hamburg Altona
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
104
272
173
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
272
173
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayparking machinefree wifishower cubicleone nightpublic transportationeasy accesshot waterthree nightscity centrebedeurogermany
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It's clean and basic but does what you need a budget hotel to do. Free wifi in the rooms, 10 minute walk from the train station that is 3 stops (5mins) from St. Pauli in the city centre. Also walking distance from a beautiful neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants and bars. Only downside is breakfasts are very basic and not worth €8, so avoid and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you don't need any extra and you need a place just to rest for a while this is a right hotel for you.As often happen,wi-fi is very weak.I had to buy a pass with telekom to use my pc.Breakfast poor.Fortunately there's a garage for the car.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Low price, nice location, small but comfortable enough rooms, equipped with all you need to have. Typical for the old Etap Hotels. There is a S-bahn stop 5 mins walking from the hotel which is 3 stops from the city center.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yonchev_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel is pretty basic with basic rooms with ensuite toilet/bathroom and fairly hard beds. The rooms can accomodate up to three people with twin beds and a bunk bed over them. In the room there is a tv with a large number of channels and a desk and chair. The room is generally very good value for money and so is breakfast. My husband and I have stayed here several times when it was still called Etap and the quality is always the same. We don't expect luxury from this hotel, but rather a clean room with comfortable beds and a filling breakfast in a hotel close to the autobahn and the city center. We have never been disappointed so far.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Westcoast8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Select this place only if you have no other choice.

It is as basic as it can get. Beds were tiny, hard and uncomfortable. Pillows - overused and only one per bed.

Cheap, hollow doors with hardly any sound insulation makes it difficult to get a decent sleep as late-night drunken guests or early-morning departing guests pass by the rooms, creating noise and echoes along the corridor.

Make sure you bring your own toiletries as well. One miserable square piece of soap is all you get!

My daughter and I also ended up with rashes around the back of our necks and all over the exposed parts of our bodies.

Plan your trip to Hamburg early and pay a bit more for a better choice than this. It's worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid road-facing rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelineB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews