We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and simple”
Review of Hotel Lilienhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lilienhof
Ranked #291 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Central and simple”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Having the shower in the room is a bit strange, having no air condition in a heatwave is a bit of a problem and being in a busy area means there is a lot of noise. But it's cheap and it's so wonderfully convenient to be able to walk to the hotel from the central station on arrival. The hotel is inexpensive, and I can understand why, but the breakfast is totally alright and I had no problems of any kind.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank BjornSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    17
    28
    15
    29
See reviews for
9
23
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

As soon as you enter the hotel, you wonder if you are really in Hamburg, Germany because the hotel's atmosphere is so much like as if you are in India. Old, dusty and rusty furniture, walls made me feel that I should pay a little more to stay in a cleaner hotel even though I was on a budget. The price was higher than what it's worth.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadlamp1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamburg hotels

Seal Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

due to a medical emergency (confirmed by my treating MD) I was 13 hours late to cancel the hotel reservation. They would not accept this, where unfriendly made me call back several times and charged me 150 Euro penalty. It seems they are not interested in repeat customers. For this reason I will not stay with them on my next trip to Hamburg

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleonore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

it´s situated next to the central railway station, in the city centre.
The room was acceptable, it was a surprise that the sink and the shower were inside the room. The toilet was common for several rooms and was always clean.
The staff was friendly, and they made this big favor to let me check-in in the morning after my travelling the whole night.
The night I stayed there was ok, although probably till 1am there was a lot of noise at the stairs and I couldn´t fall asleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Liliya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Veneto, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

this hotel is situated close to the railway station and 10/15 min walk to the center, the rooms aren't big but they are fine for a stay of 3/4 days. the breakfast is good and generous (fresh fruits cereal, brioches...ecc ) the only bad things (only for someone) is that in the area is full of people due by casinò, slot point, but if you don't mind is really safe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel to meet very unfriendly staff, when we walked into the room - it was an interesting sight to say the least. The carpets are simply filthy, it is basically a shower room with a bed put in, which is not very comfortable, clean and additionally smells awful. The toilets are outside of the room (which is no problem in general) but we had the same problem there. We then walked out and decided to see what the "friendly" receptionist could do for us. The answer: nothing. After a long debate he offered us to show us three of his best rooms, which clearly where exactly the same and then of course insisted us on charging the whole amount for the stay. The pictures from the hotel are not even close to what one can find there. Do not stay here!!!!!!! I have stayed in better places and also cheaper places that had to offer more quality, comfort and cleaniness.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnaHeim04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Jugendherberge Auf dem Stintfang
St. Georg
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#275 of 317 in Hamburg
64 reviews
St. Georg
Novum Hotel Konigshof Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terminus Hamburg
#131 of 317 in Hamburg
129 reviews
St. Georg
Hotel Kieler Hof
Hotel Kieler Hof
#220 of 317 in Hamburg
54 reviews
St. Georg
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
Hotel Fuerst Bismarck
#55 of 317 in Hamburg
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilienhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilienhof

Property: Hotel Lilienhof
Address: Ernst-Merck-Str. 4 | St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > St. Georg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 317 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lilienhof 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Lilienhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilienhof Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing