We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kocks Hotel Garni
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
8
33
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
33
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelclose to the airportone nightnight stayfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Usually I stay next door at the Marriott Courtyard, but whenever that hotel is full, the Kock's is a feasible option for one night - either to catch a flight the next morning or to have some rest after a late night arrival. The rooms are small and basic, no bathroom accessories, beds are very small and with (for my liking) much too soft mattresses, but everything is clean and in good working order. It can however get noisy with other guests arriving in the middle of the night since the rooms are definitely not sound-proofed against noise coming from ther passage outside the room!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had a flight at 7am, and we tried to book a room the night before at 10pm. A family of 3, Two Adults, and one Child. We arrived to the hotel in person at 10pm and tried to get a room. All of the other hotels were booked. The manager would not let us book one room. He said that there are 3 people so we would have to book 2 rooms. Even though there are 2 beds, he would not let 3 people stay in the same room. He was very rude. So we had to go to the airport and sleep in the airport with our child. Very, Very, rude. Don't waste your money here. Go to the hotel next door.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night. The purpose was to be close to Hamburg Airport early next morning. And we were close to the airport. And there is airport shuffle from the hotel (next door). Rooms were clean and OK. For our purpose the hotel was absolutely OK.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poultrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here the night before our EARLY morning flight out of Hamburg airport back to the States, and couldn't have been happier with it. This little hotel exemplifies everything good about Germany ... cleanliness, organization, and value for the money.

My husband, two young girls and I arrived here travel weary after having booked the hotel via email many, many months earlier. I never actually contacted them to confirm our booking after the initial email confirmation, but happily, the front desk clerk seemed like she knew who we were even before we stepped in the door. All details were in order, including a sleeper couch and baby bed set up and ready in our large double room.

The room itself, with en suite bathroom, was clean and orderly. The hotel was actually having work done on the outside (adding insulation for heat/cold), but we were there on a Sunday, so heard nothing. There are actually two layers of windows, so I assume the noise level inside is pretty good anyway. It is located on a fairly busy street corner, just 5 minutes from the airport, so I think they take their precautions against noise. The only thing was that it was quite warm in the room, even though the outside temperatures were no more than 60 F.

The hotel offers what sounded like an expansive breakfast from 4 am on (!) for only 7 EUR additional, but we decided to forego this for sleep and eat at the (much more expensive!) airport.

One of the best things about the place is that you can use the FREE airport shuttle that leaves from the Marriot hotel right next door. It starts already at 5 am, and runs every half hour, so we were able to catch this despite our early start. The front desk staff lets them know to expect you, and somewhat surprisingly, the woman we dealt with upon arrival even spoke perfect English.

All this for a mere 90 EUR per night! I haven't really compared costs of other airport hotels in the area, as this was recommended to us, but I venture to guess this is a great deal (there is also WIFI in your room and a computer in the lobby free to use). The airport is so close, you could walk (which my husband did after dropping our rental car the night before), and we also walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel, not for a charming getaway, but for a practical and pleasant overnight when traveling in or out of Hamburg's airport.

Room Tip: Specify number of people in room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petalumachicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Situated on a busy cross roads near the airport.

Rooms are clean and well furnished.
Desk allows business people to work. Though there is no wifi, I did find an unsecured. Network to poach my webmail from.

There is no evening meal service but hotel next door has a good restaurant and there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Its a family run hotel and provides a traditional German breakfast for around 8 euro.

Its on the flight path to Fuelsbuetell so don't expect it to be dead quiet.
Its only 5 mins from airport with complimentary shuttle service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone flying into or out of Hamburg.

Price guide: I booked at hotels.de and got single room at back of hotel so quieter for Euro 65 pere night

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews