We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

As a cople doing budget stays in dorms this was a deljghtful change stayed in a doble roon with ensuite, it felt like we were in at least a 4 star hotel, very clean an the unique design and thought of the rooms, common area and reasturant area are great. The origanility of the hostel really gives it the great exleriencd that you dont mind paying the extra for. Stayed here two nights greatt way to change up your trip. Only critisism is the staff could have been bit more freindly and explain facilities a bit better

Room Tip: You pay for everything when you chech out and breakfast is 8 euro each whjch I felt they didnt expla...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights here, as it was close to Christmas we didn't have a huge budget, so we opted for this hostel/hotel where we got a private double room, fabulously decorated, with a Juliette balcony and excellent bathroom! Lovely detail in the decor sets this place apart from your usual mundane hotels.

Breakfast served until 12 noon, which being British and borderline alcoholics we still didn't make it for, but the eating area looked lovely. We did however enjoy the bar area which doubles as the reception, this is perfect for relaxing in 24/7 with random bits of food left out to snack on, and reasonable prices for the drinks.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the location is in a fantastic area of the City, although maybe a little hard to find from the tube stop at first.

I am adamant you won't find a better place for anywhere near this price range.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taxi_1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

on the outside it's a beautiful, slightly austere brick building. on the inside it's as cool as it gets, like a textbook example of what happens when good architects are given a free hand to design a place.

everything is well thought out to be functional yet still tickle your artistic sense, from the lobby you actually want to spend time in (there's cool music, plenty of books and magazines, a nice bar, real musical instruments you can play, and macs for your electronic needs) to the cool rooms sporting smart storage and funny texts.

the neighbourhood is young and vibrant, with plenty of food and watering holes. the staff is friendly and helpful. stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theycallmej0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

When I made the reservation it was for me and two friends. The first note I recieved was that I had reserved a room with 1 twin and a queen bed. Now I am cool with all my friends, but I really don't want to sleep with them. I emailed Suberbude back and the quickly changed it to a room with 3 twin beds. COOL.
When we checked in the staff was excellent and the facilities were great. If I ever go to Hamburg again I will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent location plenty of bars / restaurants within walking distance. Very clean well presented. Staff very friendly even when we were slighty loud & maybe tipsy. Decor different in a good way. Bedrooms sound plenty of room & decent en suite. Good bus service into city center or u station. Trust bar good & worked. Breakfast bar seemed good only 8 euros always busy. We visited as a group of 13 all enjoyed .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank paulyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely hostel in Hamburg good location near bus route into the main square & close to bars & restaurants.Rooms lovely, staff great & honesty bar a great idea ! If you want a good breakfast to set you up for the day turn right out of the hotel & then go right down the side of the hotel, keep walking to find bars & restaurants !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlesx2Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not much to add about the Superbude that hasn't been already said. The rooms, service, breakfast, and location are above and beyond the average hostel experience. Even with an unlimited budget, I would still stay here rather than anywhere in Hamburg. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CaptainJalopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
25hours Hotel HafenCity
#6 of 319 in Hamburg
1,468 reviews
St. Pauli
Hotel St. Annen
Hotel St. Annen
#2 of 319 in Hamburg
355 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#1 of 319 in Hamburg
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#15 of 319 in Hamburg
2,167 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NH Collection Hamburg City
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#13 of 319 in Hamburg
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli

Address: Juliusstr. 1 - 7, 22769 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Altona-Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbude St. Pauli is more than just a Hotel / Hostel. Located in the scenic heart of St.Pauli it is a place full of live, friends and happiness. The communicative common area feels like a living room where events such as concerts & readings are happening. The 89 rooms equipt with stylish furniture and usefull tools as USB plugs, appeal to backpackers as well as families oder couples. Of course we provide you with fast and free Wifi. Our young team is always happy to assist you with insider tips and news about concerts, partys and all sorts of cultural events. So, try us out and become a friend :) We look forward to welcoming you aboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing