We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Official Site
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Trip.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
445
140
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
140
21
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Loved this place, excellent value in comparison to all other places in hamburg.

Love all the repurposed items being used, wheel barrows for seats, scaffolding for beds, flip flop for newspaper holder.

staff were very friendly.

probably the only negative is the distance into the centre, we had to get a taxi each time. but we knew that and its a trade off for the price of the room

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddph1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This hostel well and Truely exceeded our expectations. I have stayed in many hotels across Europe and this is the best. It is a short walk from sternschanze train station with a number of cool bars close by.

The check in was easy, staff friendly, beds super comfy, you can control the heat in your room from a radiator rather than via some daft air con which either makes the room to hot or cold. We didn’t hear any noise at all during our stay. The shower was powerful and the double room was spacious enough.

Breakfast was €9 for a buffet style with boiled eggs/ fresh baked bread/fruit/hams/cheeses etc. They even provided ginger to make ginger tea, fresh lemon water.

If you didn’t fancy paying €9 for breakfast there is a grocery store a short walk towards sternschanze where you could stock up on your Own fruit, eggs, bread, avacado etc and the hotel are happy for you to use there facilities. A few cafes close by also, we tried cafe may which provided a buffet style breakfast for €6.90.

The hostel even provided deodorant, hair gel and hand cream in their main toilets.

It is a 10 minute walk to the Reeperbahn area and 20 minute walk to the city centre.

I will be returning here in the summer months where we were told the city comes alive.

We loved Hamburg and the Superbude Hostel!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunnyrhyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel & Hostel St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Ahoy!

Thank you for the lovely review. We are super thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Superbude and that you had a good time.

See you in summer, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Paid EUR 170 for 2 nights for 2 people - cheap. Had quite a big room and it was all very nice and OK. It is not really in the heart of the city center but you can easily walk your way to all the sites of the city. If you're up for a cheap stay and still hotel-feel - this will not leave you disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed here with my family of 5 and we enjoyed this hotel the most out of our trip. Hotel had a very "retro" feel. Was easy to find, and breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed bunk-beds along with a classic cassette player with a selection of albums.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel & Hostel St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed Superbude. Best from Hamburg, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends for the weekend. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. The interior of the hotel is quite fun and atmosphere is great. I would stay here again if i was going to Hamburg again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank louisej799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews