We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hewol02
Middelfart, Denmark

Nice hostel, very cozy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2018via mobile
Definitely recommenable. Breakfast was good. The children immensely enjoyed the rockstar suite. It might be adviseable to bring PS4 games of your choosing, if you want to play something else than Fifa and the adult rated GTA.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £153
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
£56
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Aussenansicht Hotel Hafen Hamburg
£123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £123
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £67
2.4 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £186
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £72
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £161
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • PremierInn.com
  • Lol.travel
    £104
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
485
143
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
143
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel experiences located close double bed perfect hotel hip germany germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Having previously stayed in the amazing Superbude St. Georg we didn't hesitate to choose Superbude again for our next visit to Hamburg. For a weekend trip in September we chose Superbude St. Pauli and had - once again - a great experience. Cool, creative design, urban atmosphere and a great location (in the lively St. Pauli/Schanzenviertel area). Some of the staff members could be a bit more friendly, but apart from that everything was perfect once again (especially after getting another room than the initial 5th floor room with very little space). Danke und bis bald.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank morregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hey Morregard, thank you for your nice review. Hope t se you again soon. Love SB*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stag do with a wide range age group and everyone voted the Superbude 5*
All the staff were fantastic so friendly and helpful-from directions to booking taxis nothing was a bother.Chilling out area great for meeting fellow travellers it’s a hive for friendly people.Rooms quiet spacious and spotless with a good size bathroom with super shower,self help breakfast ranges from cereal cold meats salad fruit,waffles toast etc etc
and was very reasonably priced-busy every morning so obviously other gusted felt the same.Superbude is a good 15 minute walk from the Reeperbahn or 10 euros for a taxi.
Big thanks to all at the superbude-we love you Yeah Yeah Yeah.

Room tip: All rooms spacious with great wi-fi.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Eddie! Thanks so much! We are thrilled to read all the compliments and this awesome review. Good to have you stay with us and hope to see you soon! Yeah, yeah, yeah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Loved this place, excellent value in comparison to all other places in hamburg.

Love all the repurposed items being used, wheel barrows for seats, scaffolding for beds, flip flop for newspaper holder.

staff were very friendly.

probably the only negative is the distance into the centre, we had to get a taxi each time. but we knew that and its a trade off for the price of the room

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddph1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This hostel well and Truely exceeded our expectations. I have stayed in many hotels across Europe and this is the best. It is a short walk from sternschanze train station with a number of cool bars close by.

The check in was easy, staff friendly, beds super comfy, you can control the heat in your room from a radiator rather than via some daft air con which either makes the room to hot or cold. We didn’t hear any noise at all during our stay. The shower was powerful and the double room was spacious enough.

Breakfast was €9 for a buffet style with boiled eggs/ fresh baked bread/fruit/hams/cheeses etc. They even provided ginger to make ginger tea, fresh lemon water.

If you didn’t fancy paying €9 for breakfast there is a grocery store a short walk towards sternschanze where you could stock up on your Own fruit, eggs, bread, avacado etc and the hotel are happy for you to use there facilities. A few cafes close by also, we tried cafe may which provided a buffet style breakfast for €6.90.

The hostel even provided deodorant, hair gel and hand cream in their main toilets.

It is a 10 minute walk to the Reeperbahn area and 20 minute walk to the city centre.

I will be returning here in the summer months where we were told the city comes alive.

We loved Hamburg and the Superbude Hostel!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunnyrhyl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Ahoy!

Thank you for the lovely review. We are super thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Superbude and that you had a good time.

See you in summer, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Paid EUR 170 for 2 nights for 2 people - cheap. Had quite a big room and it was all very nice and OK. It is not really in the heart of the city center but you can easily walk your way to all the sites of the city. If you're up for a cheap stay and still hotel-feel - this will not leave you disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews