We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah A
Greater London, United Kingdom

Cozy and relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2018
Didn't know what to expect, but it was a good choice! Convenient location, under 15 minutes walk to the u-bahn and s-bahn stations, then only a few minutes train ride to the city centre. the bed was very comfy, room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good, the reception and breakfast area was very cozy and informal, we didn't have to worry about the children would disturb other guests, plenty of games to entertain them. and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this review
Responded 21 Feb 2018
Thank you for your nice review. WE are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and in hamburg. Love SB*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£202
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £200
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
£118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £106
  • Expedia.com
    £116
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£136
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Vio.com
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
£46
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £58
2.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Aussenansicht Hotel Hafen Hamburg
£135
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £130
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£69
  • Booking.com
    £82
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £82
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£67
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Vio.com
2.4 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£50
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £50
2.7 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £32
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel experiences located close double bed perfect hotel hip germany germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Great location- 10 mins walk from the nearest station. Great base to explore the city. The hotel is very family friendly- great bar area to relax in or play board games. The rooms are fine - not the most comfortable beds but adequate for the price. Great shower. Music in the bar on a Friday night. Honesty bar . Great breakfast. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel . Staff excellent.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank puffingbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Definitely recommenable. Breakfast was good. The children immensely enjoyed the rockstar suite. It might be adviseable to bring PS4 games of your choosing, if you want to play something else than Fifa and the adult rated GTA.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hewol02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Having previously stayed in the amazing Superbude St. Georg we didn't hesitate to choose Superbude again for our next visit to Hamburg. For a weekend trip in September we chose Superbude St. Pauli and had - once again - a great experience. Cool, creative design, urban atmosphere and a great location (in the lively St. Pauli/Schanzenviertel area). Some of the staff members could be a bit more friendly, but apart from that everything was perfect once again (especially after getting another room than the initial 5th floor room with very little space). Danke und bis bald.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank morregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hey Morregard, thank you for your nice review. Hope t se you again soon. Love SB*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stag do with a wide range age group and everyone voted the Superbude 5*
All the staff were fantastic so friendly and helpful-from directions to booking taxis nothing was a bother.Chilling out area great for meeting fellow travellers it’s a hive for friendly people.Rooms quiet spacious and spotless with a good size bathroom with super shower,self help breakfast ranges from cereal cold meats salad fruit,waffles toast etc etc
and was very reasonably priced-busy every morning so obviously other gusted felt the same.Superbude is a good 15 minute walk from the Reeperbahn or 10 euros for a taxi.
Big thanks to all at the superbude-we love you Yeah Yeah Yeah.

Room tip: All rooms spacious with great wi-fi.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Eddie! Thanks so much! We are thrilled to read all the compliments and this awesome review. Good to have you stay with us and hope to see you soon! Yeah, yeah, yeah :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Loved this place, excellent value in comparison to all other places in hamburg.

Love all the repurposed items being used, wheel barrows for seats, scaffolding for beds, flip flop for newspaper holder.

staff were very friendly.

probably the only negative is the distance into the centre, we had to get a taxi each time. but we knew that and its a trade off for the price of the room

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddph1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews