We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
chrisJones85
smilerjones

Spot on for us

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2018via mobile
Great place to stay in Hamburg. We had a number of rooms staying last weekend.for a friends stag doo. All of our group commented on the cleanliness and quality of the place for the price we paid.
All of the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed but respectful.
The rooms are well equipped and found the beds to be comfortable.
Great base to explore Hamburg.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jul 2018
Chris! Happy to hear that you had a good time in Hamburg. Thanks for the review and the compliments, we are flattered!
Hope to see you all again one day...
*SB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £160
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
£57
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Aussenansicht Hotel Hafen Hamburg
£122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£70
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £100
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £67
2.4 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £194
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £118
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £160
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    £48
  • Hotels.com
2.7 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel experiences located close double bed perfect hotel hip germany germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We booked a "Twin" Room through Hostelworld and were surprised to be met by a double bed. Not a problem we thought. A mistake easily rectified. What ensued was a bitter exchange during which the staff accepted no mistake on their part, despite Hostelworld defining a twin room as having "2 beds". We were told we would have to pay more money if we wanted two beds. The supervisor(s) did nothing to diffuse the situation, laughing at us and insisting we would have to pay more money. Without doubt the worst customer service I have ever received upon check in at a hotel. Only after a bitter argument were the keys for a vacant twin room thrust into our hand.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ise2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Ahoy you two.
I remember the situation, as I was also around during your check-in.
The mistake you are mentioning, refused by the receptionists, is surely on us. I immediately checked the listing on Hostelworld after your check-in and found the description. However, I must also add, that this mistake is not to blame on the front office staff, as it is part of marketing and sales to correctly list the avalable rooms and tehir conditions.
The fact that you felt like we were making fun of you may be an objective perspective as I had the feeling that we tried all possible options to solve the problem, which then resulted in you getting the room with seperate beds.
So all I can say is sorry, sorry we didn´t make you feel at home.
We hope you still enjoyed your time in Hamburg.
Best, Alice & *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Didn't know what to expect, but it was a good choice! Convenient location, under 15 minutes walk to the u-bahn and s-bahn stations, then only a few minutes train ride to the city centre. the bed was very comfy, room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good, the reception and breakfast area was very cozy and informal, we didn't have to worry about the children would disturb other guests, plenty of games to entertain them. and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your nice review. WE are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and in hamburg. Love SB*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Great location- 10 mins walk from the nearest station. Great base to explore the city. The hotel is very family friendly- great bar area to relax in or play board games. The rooms are fine - not the most comfortable beds but adequate for the price. Great shower. Music in the bar on a Friday night. Honesty bar . Great breakfast. There are a few good restaurants within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel . Staff excellent.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank puffingbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Definitely recommenable. Breakfast was good. The children immensely enjoyed the rockstar suite. It might be adviseable to bring PS4 games of your choosing, if you want to play something else than Fifa and the adult rated GTA.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hewol02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Having previously stayed in the amazing Superbude St. Georg we didn't hesitate to choose Superbude again for our next visit to Hamburg. For a weekend trip in September we chose Superbude St. Pauli and had - once again - a great experience. Cool, creative design, urban atmosphere and a great location (in the lively St. Pauli/Schanzenviertel area). Some of the staff members could be a bit more friendly, but apart from that everything was perfect once again (especially after getting another room than the initial 5th floor room with very little space). Danke und bis bald.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank morregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hey Morregard, thank you for your nice review. Hope t se you again soon. Love SB*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews