We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Syzygy_Ecosports

Teenagers would like the hotel very much but hey I stayed and liked it too

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2018via mobile
First time staying in this hotel. 10 to 15 minutes walking distance to Messe Hall. An initial restaurant and a large shopping mall are within 5 minutes walking distance.

The hotel signage is difficult to be identified as it’s not following the classical left to right sign writing. Instead, it used too to bottom writing for its outdoor signage and you may probably miss it if walking down.

The reception is on the mezzanine floor. Some may miss it. The lift is super slow.

The room is large and comfortable with large bed. Bathroom is clean and spacious. There is a portable but wired fan in the room that can be used if you are staying in the summer.

Nice interior work.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this review
Responded 21 Sept 2018
Ahoy!
Thanks for the feedback! Glad to read that you liked it too :)

Cheers, *SB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£202
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £200
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
£118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £106
  • Vio.com
    £115
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£136
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Vio.com
    £105
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£58
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    £32
  • Vio.com
    £35
  • Agoda.com
    £58
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £160
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £158
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
£46
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Hotels.com
    £54
2.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Aussenansicht Hotel Hafen Hamburg
£135
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £130
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • PremierInn.com
    £69
  • Vio.com
    £82
  • Agoda.com
    £82
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£67
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £67
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Priceline
    £67
2.4 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£50
  • Priceline
    £45
  • Vio.com
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £50
2.7 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel experiences located close double bed perfect hotel hip germany germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It is a super cool and super friendly hotel. Stuff is just great. I stayed at the 4th floor (thanks for the upgrade) in a spacious and funny decorated room. Clean and free WiFi. It is a basic hotel with everything necessary for a great stay.
Lobby is nice and they offer food and beer. Breakfast really good and inexpensive. Very good value for money.
Whole place has an excelente vibe. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MundoReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks so much! Sounds like you had a good time - makes us smile! Hope to see you again some day, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night with my parents during a short trip to Hamburg and had a great experience. Our little suite was quirky, clean and very comfortable and the staff were great! There was a misunderstanding about an accidental double booking, which we made through a third party booking service, and the staff at the desk were very accommodating. They handled the situation with patience and consideration. I just wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the bar and other facilities. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thanks so much for this review! We always do our best and want our guests to feel just like you! Happy that you enjoyed Superbude. See you soon, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This hitel has some really amazing decoration. The rooms are really nice and the staff is amazing. My only complain is that it was really warm in the room, the ventilation is not the best. But I guess is not suposed to be this warm in hamburg.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 51ferranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Absolutely! We are not used to this kind of summer - but lets not complain, Hamburg looks great this way :) Thanks for the review! *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay in Hamburg. We had a number of rooms staying last weekend.for a friends stag doo. All of our group commented on the cleanliness and quality of the place for the price we paid.
All of the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed but respectful.
The rooms are well equipped and found the beds to be comfortable.
Great base to explore Hamburg.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank chrisJones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Chris! Happy to hear that you had a good time in Hamburg. Thanks for the review and the compliments, we are flattered!
Hope to see you all again one day...
*SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We booked a "Twin" Room through Hostelworld and were surprised to be met by a double bed. Not a problem we thought. A mistake easily rectified. What ensued was a bitter exchange during which the staff accepted no mistake on their part, despite Hostelworld defining a twin room as having "2 beds". We were told we would have to pay more money if we wanted two beds. The supervisor(s) did nothing to diffuse the situation, laughing at us and insisting we would have to pay more money. Without doubt the worst customer service I have ever received upon check in at a hotel. Only after a bitter argument were the keys for a vacant twin room thrust into our hand.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ise2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Ahoy you two.
I remember the situation, as I was also around during your check-in.
The mistake you are mentioning, refused by the receptionists, is surely on us. I immediately checked the listing on Hostelworld after your check-in and found the description. However, I must also add, that this mistake is not to blame on the front office staff, as it is part of marketing and sales to correctly list the avalable rooms and tehir conditions.
The fact that you felt like we were making fun of you may be an objective perspective as I had the feeling that we tried all possible options to solve the problem, which then resulted in you getting the room with seperate beds.
So all I can say is sorry, sorry we didn´t make you feel at home.
We hope you still enjoyed your time in Hamburg.
Best, Alice & *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews