We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sonia F
Hong Kong, China

Stylish hotel/hostel, great location and friendly staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2018via mobile
This is a combination of a hostel and hotel.

Check in was smooth and fast. There’s an elevator so luggages weren’t not a problem. Reception is just right next to the relaxing and dining area with lovely interior design. Cold drinks were available subject to a fee. I like the combination of colours in the reception area!

I stayed on the highest floor in an “attic” room. The room was clean and spacious with an amazing industrial-feel design and lots of nice touches. The bed was comfy. Bathroom was clean and of course with a stylish design. Even the toilet paper got a design too!

Location was great in a very vibrant neighbourhood. Bars, restaurants and supermarket are just around the corner. About 15 minutes to the city by bus. Number 3 bus outside the hotel can take you right to the city.

Breakfast was delicious. Great selection of bread, juices, tea, cold cuts and cereals. You could even make your own waffle!

I enjoyed my stay here very much. I haven’t seen a hotel/hostel with such coolest design. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this review
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Ahoy Sonia!
Thank you so much for all the kind words and the sweet feedback.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time!
Hope to see you again one day, x *SB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Aussenansicht Hotel Hafen Hamburg
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£65
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £65
2.4 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£122
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
14.5 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £110
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £186
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Pool
  • PremierInn.com
    £68
  • Lol.travel
    £92
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
143
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel experiences located close double bed perfect hotel hip germany germans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Quirky hotel with lots off clever design touches, Great value for money and I would highly recommend.
Super friendly and helpful staff, location is great with many places to eat near by.
Room was small and hot! there was loud music coming from the room next door but this quickly sorted by the hotel management.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks for the feedback & review! Glad to read that you enjoyed it and that the issue with the music was solved :)
See you soon, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Nice room, super friendly people at the reception and my favorite spot in Hamburg. No view to talk about at all but apart from that’s it’s a perfect place at a very reasonable price. If you like Ace Hotesl you’ll like this place (and it’s half/a third of the price). I’ll be back for sure next time Hamburg

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank karl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks for the compliments. See you soon, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

First time staying in this hotel. 10 to 15 minutes walking distance to Messe Hall. An initial restaurant and a large shopping mall are within 5 minutes walking distance.

The hotel signage is difficult to be identified as it’s not following the classical left to right sign writing. Instead, it used too to bottom writing for its outdoor signage and you may probably miss it if walking down.

The reception is on the mezzanine floor. Some may miss it. The lift is super slow.

The room is large and comfortable with large bed. Bathroom is clean and spacious. There is a portable but wired fan in the room that can be used if you are staying in the summer.

Nice interior work.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Syzygy_Ecosports
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Ahoy!
Thanks for the feedback! Glad to read that you liked it too :)

Cheers, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It is a super cool and super friendly hotel. Stuff is just great. I stayed at the 4th floor (thanks for the upgrade) in a spacious and funny decorated room. Clean and free WiFi. It is a basic hotel with everything necessary for a great stay.
Lobby is nice and they offer food and beer. Breakfast really good and inexpensive. Very good value for money.
Whole place has an excelente vibe. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MundoReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks so much! Sounds like you had a good time - makes us smile! Hope to see you again some day, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night with my parents during a short trip to Hamburg and had a great experience. Our little suite was quirky, clean and very comfortable and the staff were great! There was a misunderstanding about an accidental double booking, which we made through a third party booking service, and the staff at the desk were very accommodating. They handled the situation with patience and consideration. I just wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the bar and other facilities. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Constance P, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hamburg St.Pauli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thanks so much for this review! We always do our best and want our guests to feel just like you! Happy that you enjoyed Superbude. See you soon, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews